Rain Today, Sunshine Tomorrow.

8 Nov

“See you and me have a better time than most can dream of, better than the best, so we can pull on through, whatever tears at us, whatever holds us down, and if nothing can be done, we’ll make the best of what’s around.”-Dave Matthews Band

Today seemed to last forever. Yes, it was my longest day of the week with 2 classes and then a lab, but this one seemed longer than most because of the fact that I’m still not quite adjusted to DST yet, so I woke up a lot last night. Even though it was sunny today, it would’ve fit for it to be raining. Anyway, on the plus side: Tomorrow I’m having lunch with my friends Malia and Errign for our traditional Wednesday lunch in the cafeteria. Also, tomorrow I’m going out to dinner with my friend Emily. AND my Newswriting class got cancelled for tomorrow, so I’m pretty sure tomorrow is going to be a pretty incredible day (yay)! Therefore, let’s hope tomorrow is nothing but sunshine so that it fits my mood!

As of right now though, I should be working on my newswriting article as well as a huge paper, but I wanted to go ahead and do my post for the day before I got bogged down in all my studies. Anyway, right now I’m listening to Where Are You Going by Dave Matthews Band. It’s always been one of my favorites. However, it also made me think of this time last year when I went to see the Dave Matthews Band live in concert with my dad. It’s such a great memory because my dad and I have always been fans of Dave Matthews, so the fact that we were able to share this experience was really special.

Last night I went to the first two basketball games with my friend Nichole, and we had SUCH an amazing time! We enjoyed Salsaritas before the game and then headed over to cheer on the Bulldogs. Our seats were in the student section (of course) and it was the closest I’ve ever gotten to sit to a basketball game that wasn’t at the high school level (we were in the 4th row). The even better part is that for the game on Sunday against Chapel Hill, the game is sold out and I’m on the VERY FRONT ROW of the student section! I seriously couldn’t be any more excited! Sadly though, Nichole won’t be there to scream and laugh with me, but I’ll be updating her on the game (even though we’ll most likely get stomped by Chapel Hill). Anyway, both the women’s team and the men’s team won the exhibition games yesterday, so it was definitely a good start to the season, and it made me realize how much I’ve missed watching basketball. I’m so glad it’s back!!

Off I go to write papers, but hopefully the fun friend time tomorrow will lead to a happy post tomorrow. Stay tuned! 🙂

2 Responses to “Rain Today, Sunshine Tomorrow.”

  1. Errign November 8, 2011 at 7:00 pm #

    Yay Lunch 🙂

    I’m so not a sports fan, but I probably should come to a game before I leave…

    • ameliaclaire92 November 8, 2011 at 7:07 pm #

      You so should! We can sit together and take pictures of Malia cheering, haha! 🙂

Leave a comment