Keep The Memories.

9 Nov

“A true friend is one who thinks you’re a good egg even if you’re half-cracked.”

Today was a wonderful day with different friends. It’s days like these that I wish could last forever. That’s the great thing about memories though. They never leave you. They are always with you, and you can always look back and smile at all the wonderful moments you spent with friends. So even though every day ends, memories can make those days last a lifetime.

The greatness of today started with my typical Wednesday lunch in the cafeteria with Malia and Errign. They love having the opportunity to eat the variety of food in the cafeteria, and I enjoy having company for lunch, so we’ve made Wednesday our traditional day of the week to eat in the cafeteria. Today was especially nice because we ate outside and made plans for lunch on Friday (yay Indian food) and movie night on Friday night. I’m especially excited for Friday night because it has been so long since I’ve had a movie night with friends! 🙂

The greatness continued when Newswriting class was cancelled, and I got to use that time to finish up my Newswriting article that’s not due until Friday. Yay for being productive! I’m thinking of rewarding myself by enjoying Private Practice and Gilmore Girls once I finish this post, haha. They’re two really great shows if you haven’t heard of them. Gilmore Girls was cancelled a few years ago, but I still watch it since I’m obsessed. Private Practice is a relatively new show to me (I just started watching it last week), but it’s a spin-off of Grey’s Anatomy (the main character is Addison from Grey’s). So if you’re a Grey’s Anatomy fan, you should definitely check out Private Practice. I’ve enjoyed it so far! 🙂

And the greatness ended with dinner at Mellow Mushroom in downtown with Emily. I haven’t had the chance to go downtown much simply because I don’t always like going alone, so it was nice being able to walk around and hear the street musicians playing music on their acoustic guitars. And Mellow Mushroom was delicious as usual. I hadn’t been in a while, so it was definitely a nice treat. Getting to know Emily better was the best part though. I’m excited to hang out with her more and enjoy live music at the Grey Eagle and the Orange Peel in the near future. We even started talking about a possible trip over Spring Break. We don’t have a destination in mind, but we both have always wanted to go somewhere during Spring Break, so I hope that we can get that worked out in the Spring. It’d be fun to get some friends together and have a road trip.

Amazing, amazing day. How was yours?

3 Responses to “Keep The Memories.”

  1. Errign November 9, 2011 at 10:01 pm #

    Yay for Indian food and Little Miss Sunshine on Friday. I’ll probably pick up green Street Hooligans too, just in case we decide to see two 🙂

  2. Sparrow in the Tree Top November 11, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

    Hey! Love your collection of quotes… I’ve always found that reading quotes is a great way to neatly pin point how you are feeling on a certain day, so I think it’s really cool what you are doing here : )
    Also, I’m a big fan of rewarding myself with an episode of my fave. show of the moment if I’ve been “especially productive”. I think I actually might have an “Office” problem 🙂

  3. ameliaclaire92 November 11, 2011 at 3:37 pm #

    Thank you so much. I love quotes too! 🙂 I’ve never watched the Office, but I love rewarding myself with tv! 🙂

Leave a Reply

