My first hiatus.

29 Dec

I’m currently in Washington state visiting a friend, and for the first time, I want to take a break from blogging. I’ve made this decision partly because I want to get everything I can out of this trip, and partly because I think it might help me get a better perspective to move forward with my writing. Due to some recent issues regarding certain relationships with people in my life currently, I have started to feel very stuck inside my own head. Though I know deep down that writing is one of the best ways for me to become unstuck, I also think it involves giving myself time to really think through everything without having an obligation of making sure I write my daily blog post.
Sometimes I think we all need a break from things, and right now, I know that if I continue to push these feelings, it’ll only make things more difficult. Plus, I wonder if not having an obligation to a daily blog post will help me break down some of the small barriers that have formed in regards to writing my memoir. I certainly hope that is the case.
Until next time, my lovely followers. 🙂

“You can’t look back. You just have to put the past behind you and find something better in your future.” – Jodi Picoult

4 Responses to “My first hiatus.”

  1. photosfromtheloonybin December 29, 2012 at 6:50 am #

    Take your time Amelia – we’ll all be here waiting for you when you return. Enjoy your visit with you friend :).

  2. Julia Dean-Richards December 29, 2012 at 11:58 am #

    Before you disappear for a while – please accept this Award.

    http://aplaceforpoetry.wordpress.com/2012/12/29/340/

  3. LA Edwards December 29, 2012 at 10:28 pm #

    Have fun with your friend! See you when you return.

  4. Laura December 30, 2012 at 11:08 pm #

    Enjoy your trip and have a great new year!

Leave a Reply

