Washington state bound!

27 Dec

By the time most of you read this, I will be heading west on a flight to Washington state. The roommate I had while studying in Ireland this past summer, Alex, lives there, and I am so excited to be able to spend the next 9 days with her. It’ll be the first time we’ve seen each other since Ireland, so this is an anxiously awaited reunion for sure. Though we won’t be in Ireland, I’ve heard Washington state has very similar scenery and weather, and I think that’s as close as one can hope to get without actually going to Ireland.

Since I will be posting tons of pictures while I’m in Washington state, I thought I’d post a few pictures of Alex and I from Ireland. Though we won’t be in the incredible city of Galway together, I am excited to experience Alex’s home state and get to know her family and friends. Though I have been to Washington state once before, I was only about 8 or 9 years old, so I don’t remember much. Therefore, it will be like I’m going there for the very first time, which is always exciting! 🙂

In Galway, Ireland.

In Galway, Ireland.

 

At Bunratty Castle.

At Bunratty Castle.

At the Roisin Dubh in Galway.

At the Roisin Dubh in Galway.

Stay tuned for pictures and bits and pieces of my adventures in Washington over the next 9 days! 🙂

4 Responses to “Washington state bound!”

  1. mcwoman December 27, 2012 at 9:12 am #

    Amelia — Have a wonderful time with your friend. My daughter lives in Seattle and loves it there.

    • ameliaclaire92 December 27, 2012 at 9:15 am #

      Thank you! It should be a really great trip! 🙂

  2. frankoshanko December 27, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    The thing about Washington, my home state, is that it is very diverse, with many different variations of climate, topography, geology and types of people. It would take much effort to really get to experience it. But you’ll get to see at least a small part! Enjoy! 🙂

  3. Arianna Merritt, M.Ed. December 27, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    Hope you have an awesome trip! I love the West Coast. PS thanks for the photos of Ireland – you are encouraging me to go back. It’s a special place. 🙂

Leave a Reply

