Gilmore Girls as stress relief.

28 Nov

As stress reaches extreme levels this week due to research papers, final presentations and final exams, I’ve had to give myself daily stress relief so I can keep my sanity. Yesterday’s stress relief involved 20 minutes on the elliptical at the campus gym and 30 minutes of yoga stretches, which was just what I needed. Today, however, after a long day of classes and a night of studying for my Humanities exam tomorrow and working on my Humanities research paper ahead of me, I know I need an extra special stress relief. Therefore, I’ve turned to the stress relief classic: Gilmore Girls. It’s a tv show that never ceases to relax me and make me laugh. To make things even better, I’m giving myself a double dose. 🙂

7 Responses to “Gilmore Girls as stress relief.”

  1. Patti November 28, 2012 at 4:39 pm #

    This has been one of my favorite shows for a long time. Glad it brought you some relief and distraction. Hang in there with all you have going!

    • ameliaclaire92 November 28, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      It’s one of my favorite shows as well, despite its cancellation in 2007. I should blog about it more often because it’s such a fun show! It definitely allowed me to have approximately 42 minutes of laughs and distraction, and that was just what I needed. 🙂

  2. photosfromtheloonybin November 28, 2012 at 6:05 pm #

    Great idea to give yourself stress relief time every day. Now I am going to be your cheering section – You can do it, I know you can!! Go Amelia!!!!! 😃👍😃👍😃👍

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Do you live like a “Gilmore Girl”? « Arianna's "Random" Thoughts - December 1, 2012

    […] Gilmore Girls as stress relief. (lifeintheblueridges.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Do you live like a "Gilmore Girl"? | Arianna's Random Thoughts : Self-Care Strategies For Students, Job Seekers, and Professionals.Arianna's Random Thoughts : Self-Care Strategies For Students, Job Seekers, and Professionals. - June 30, 2014

    […] Gilmore Girls as stress relief. (lifeintheblueridges.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

