Monday’s inspiration.

12 Nov

Life in general was cruel and offered only different types of voids and chaos. The only way to tolerate it, to have any hope of escaping it, I reasoned, was to know my own strength, to defy life by surviving it. -from Autobiography of a Face by Lucy Grealy

8 Responses to “Monday’s inspiration.”

  1. jnine0712 November 12, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    So true Amelia and thanks for sharing this inspirational quote 🙂 🙂

  2. Katie November 12, 2012 at 6:29 pm #

    Thanks for sharing this Amelia. I have been feeling a lot lately that I need to start finding more joy in life in order to have any hope of beating my depression and surviving a very bad patch I am going through with my health. I am going to put that quote somewhere to help remind me to keep my chin up and focus on the things in life I can still enjoy.
    Love Katie x

    • ameliaclaire92 November 12, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

      I know the feeling of realizing you need to find more joy in your life. I’ve been struggling to do that recently as well. Though it’s definitely not easy, we all need something to hope for, right?

  3. P. C. Zick November 13, 2012 at 7:52 am #

    Sometimes, you just have to look at the leaves on a tree and stay in the moment. I have come to believe that happiness comes in those moments when we can simply be quiet and observe the beauty around us. Soon if you keep having enough of those moments, you’ll find it’s the normal state of affairs. Believe me, I know after suffering years of depression. Now I’m almost 58 and I can stay my normal is peace and if I start to go somewhere else, I look at that leaf on the tree intently.

  4. lsotera November 13, 2012 at 2:51 pm #

    Only a few words but it says a lot. Definitely words to live by.

  5. Carrie November 13, 2012 at 10:40 pm #

    Wow! Words and music this week to the hard core. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

