All hail spontaneity!

11 Nov

Today when I left Blacksburg, Virginia after a weekend with my best friend, Skidmore, I made a spontaneous trip to Roanoke, Virginia to see my other best friend, Kayley, and her daughter, Clara. Though Kayley doesn’t live in Roanoke, it was the halfway point between where she lives and Blacksburg, so it seemed like a good compromise, especially since I also had to drive back to Asheville today.

I hadn’t seen Kayley since February, so this spontaneous trip was much-needed. It just seemed to work out that I was in Virginia on a day that Kayley didn’t have to work. Therefore, we took advantage of our relatively free schedules to catch up with each other after not seeing each other for so long. Even though all we did was eat lunch and go to Barnes and Noble, it didn’t even matter because we got to spend time with each other (and I got to go crazy over the adorableness that is Clara). That being said, it was pretty much the perfect weekend!

9 Responses to “All hail spontaneity!”

  1. jnine0712 November 11, 2012 at 9:22 pm #

    Hooray for a great weekend and Clara is adorable. Amelia, I loved the pictures of you with her!!

  2. Jennifer Stuart November 11, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I love when spontaneity works so well! It’s like a fine mix of that and serendipity that she happened to be there as well…I love that. It always ends up feeling like a big bit of magic is lookin’ out for the little guys when things like that happen. Love it, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚

  3. Mackenzie November 12, 2012 at 10:42 am #

    oh my goodness she is the CUTEST LITTLE NUGGET!

  4. photosfromtheloonybin November 12, 2012 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m surprised you didn’t steal her and take her home. She’s adorable!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Goodbye finals, hello reading hibernation! « lifeintheblueridges - December 10, 2012

    […] since I was really young), and leaving for Lynchburg, Virginia on Thursday to spend a week with Kayley and her adorable daughter, Clara. I can’t […]

Leave a Reply

