Tuesday’s Tunes: Kacey Musgraves.

30 Oct

This is the last Tuesday’s Tunes before NaNoWriMo begins on Thursday, so I thought I’d share a recent song that I heard on the radio that’s been stuck in my head recently. Enjoy! 🙂

7 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: Kacey Musgraves.”

  1. photosfromtheloonybin October 30, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    No snow day here darn it!!! How about you?

  2. Linds October 30, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    never heard of this chicky but i really like it. look out taylor swift! haha

    • ameliaclaire92 October 30, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

      I love her as well as Taylor Swift. I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be able to choose between them.

      • Linds October 30, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

        i love them both too. have you heard taylor’s new album?

      • ameliaclaire92 October 30, 2012 at 7:22 pm #

        Yes. It’s AMAZING! 🙂

      • anewdayrising79 October 31, 2012 at 12:54 am #

        I don’t know if I would commit to being a “Taylor fan” but I’m definitely a supporter. I think she hadn’t even tapped the surface yet; she’s still marketing to a particular crowd (teenage girls control the largest chunk of disposable income, after all), which I totally don’t blame her for. Once she commits to making big girl music, I think she’ll really create some amazing stuff. Anyone who hates on her has only heard the few radio singles that are clearly marketed for a particular crowd. I couldn’t stand her until I made myself listen to Speak Now and be as objective as possible. She has my respect, though I have to say “We are Never Getting Back Together” makes my skin crawl. lol (I haven’t heard enough of the new album to say anything about the rest of it, though I really liked the duet work.)

Leave a Reply

