Sunday’s song: goodbye in her eyes.

28 Oct

I’ll be spending the day today working on a research paper for my Community Psychology class, and when a huge research paper is present, that calls for good music, some breaks for food and coffee and a few sayings that will keep me motivated to keep plugging along.

Our greatest glory consists not in never failing, but in rising every time we fall.-Oliver Goldsmith

It’s incredibly cold in Asheville today, which makes it easier for me to stay inside and work since warmth is wonderful. However, that being said, I enjoyed my nice brisk walk a few hours ago. I don’t know what’s so perfect about cold weather here in the Blue Ridge Mountains, but I absolutely love it. Maybe because it reminds me of coffee, hot chocolate, fall weather, and feeling genuinely happy with where I live. However, no matter what season it is, I am normally able to come up with numerous reasons why I love living in Asheville. When you reach that point, in which you can’t even find anything to complain about regarding the place you live, I feel like you’ve found where you belong. I know that I have.

Despite wishing I could take a drive on the Blue Ridge Parkway today to fully enjoy the scenery I love, I know that I need to write, write, write, write (my research paper, that is). It’ll be such an amazing feeling once I’m able to turn it in a few weeks from now so that I can have it behind me. For now though, I’ve got to keep on pushing through, and what better way to get some motivation than by listening to the Zac Brown Band.

3 Responses to “Sunday’s song: goodbye in her eyes.”

  1. pictimilitude October 28, 2012 at 3:02 pm #

    Oh, I remember writing all those papers up when I was at App a few years back. While enlightening, I can’t say I totally miss it. 🙂 Enjoy the warmth…I might have to get off the computer and go walk. 🙂

  2. Arianna Merritt October 29, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    You always introduce me to the most beautiful songs! Keep them coming. Good luck with the paper writing 🙂

    • ameliaclaire92 October 29, 2012 at 5:49 pm #

      Thanks Arianna. I’m glad you like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

