Tuesday’s Tunes: Taylor Swift.

23 Oct

I absolutely love Taylor Swift, which is one of the things that actually shows my age. However, I’m totally okay with that because I realize that I love Taylor Swift because she’s a typical teenage girl who’s growing up. Therefore, I’m able to relate to her songs (as can every other girl in America who has loved Taylor from the beginning).

People have said that Taylor’s most recent album Red (which was released yesterday) shows how much she has matured in the last few years, especially when you compare the most recent album to the Fearless album (her first album). I completely agree that Taylor has definitely matured. As Taylor has matured, so have the girls (including me) who have loved her since her first album. Therefore, we still love her because we’re able to relate to her even though we’re changing and growing up.

Anyway, as usual, I’m able to relate to pretty much every song on her newest album. However, the song “All Too Well” seems to perfectly describe my current situation regarding love (or the lack thereof) at the moment. Either way, despite the fact that it’s a sad song, I love it because I’m able to put my own situation side by side with what Taylor is saying. As with many other situations in life regarding strong emotions, they are much easier to get through once you realize that there are others who are going through the same thing. Therefore, thank you Taylor. You have helped me (and so many other girls who love you) through some of the hardest times.

2 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: Taylor Swift.”

  1. Caitlin October 23, 2012 at 8:54 am #

    “Therefore, thank you Taylor. You have helped me (and so many other girls who love you) through some of the hardest times.”

    Absolutely true! Judging from your username, you’re about my age (I was born December of ’91) and I LOVE Taylor’s music. She’s just old enough to have been my role model but also just young enough to have felt like a friend who understands me.

    Love your blog,

    Caitlin 🙂

Leave a Reply

