WWW Wednesdays: August 22nd.

22 Aug

I’ve read some good books lately, so I thought I’d participate in a WWW Wednesdays this week. WWW Wednesdays were started by MizB over at Should Be Reading.

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: Dark Places by Gillian Flynn. Even though Gone Girl is the book by Gillian Flynn that is currently popular, I came across the synopsis of Dark Places on Amazon and thought it would be a good introduction to Flynn’s writing before reading Gone Girl

Just finished reading: Small Wonder: Essays by Barbara Kingsolver. This book of essays was a nice change from the usual fiction by Kingsolver that I’m naturally drawn to. Plus, since I found out that Kingsolver will be coming to Asheville as part of her book tour in November, I figured that I needed to read some of the other genres that she’s written in. I loved the book of essays though. Despite being essays and not one concise story, I found myself unable to put the book down. 

Reading next: These Things Hidden by Heather Gudenkauf. I loved The Weight of Silence by Gudenkauf that I read last summer, and when I found out that there was another book that she had written, I knew that I had to give it a shot too.

Feel free to comment with your WWW Wednesday. I know how much I love seeing what everyone else is reading, and I could certainly go for some suggestions if any of you have read anything really great lately.

One Response to “WWW Wednesdays: August 22nd.”

  1. P. C. Zick August 23, 2012 at 9:50 am #

    Right now I’m between books, but think I’ll start a book on Pablo Neruda. I just finished The Paris Wife and hated for that book to end. I’m not exactly a Hemingway fan, but I loved reading a book about a writer and his life, warts and all. The author did a fine job of combining reality with her version of the relationship between Hemingway and his first wife Hadley Richardson. And with Paris in the 1920s as the backdrop, I found it a compelling read.

Leave a Reply

