WWW Wednesdays: August 1st.

1 Aug

After yesterday’s reading wrap-up post, I’ve had books on the brain, so I thought I’d participate in WWW Wednesdays. WWW Wednesdays were started by MizB over at Should Be Reading. I haven’t done a WWW Wednesdays post in a while, so I thought I’d play along. 🙂

To play along, just answer the following three (3) questions…

• What are you currently reading?
• What did you recently finish reading?
• What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently reading: Cutting For Stone by Abraham Verghese. I just started it last night, but I’ve heard from numerous people that it’s a really amazing read. Though I just started it last night, I really like it so far.

Just finished reading: Belong To Me by Marisa De Los Santos. It was a really great read. However, I think I still prefer Marisa De Los Santos’ debut novel, Love Walked In. That one is definitely worth a read if you haven’t read it!

Reading next: No idea. Suggestions? 🙂

Feel free to comment with your WWW Wednesday. I know how much I love seeing what everyone else is reading, and I could certainly go for some suggestions if any of you have read anything really great lately.

10 Responses to “WWW Wednesdays: August 1st.”

  1. kosmically August 1, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Hiya. Thanks for stopping by =) I have a couple of suggestions:

    Anything by – Haruki Murakami
    – Ian Rankin
    – Agatha Christie
    – Orhan Pamuk

    Enjoy! =)

  2. Errign August 1, 2012 at 4:22 pm #

    Currently: SELF magazine haha. I am at work.
    Finished: Generation Kill by Evan Wright
    Next: Why Nations Fail – my inner political science geek is coming out.

  3. biz319 August 1, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    Actually I was just telling Errign that one of my goals was to read ONE book in August. Have you checked out goodreads.com? You type in what you have read, and it gives you suggestions. 😀

  4. belasbrightideas August 3, 2012 at 1:59 am #

    Oof, this is tough, because I’m usually reading several books at a time. So: reading now: Support the Mountain by Mikio Sankey (not light reading). Also Tsunami Years by Juliet Kono. Most recently finished Anshu: Heart of Darkness by Juliet Kono. Next on the bucket list is to re-read Twilight of the Clockwork God by John David Ebert.

  5. alenaslife August 3, 2012 at 8:44 am #

    Have you tried The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake by Aimee Bender. Based on your love of The Fault in Our Stars and some of youor other choices, I think you might enjoy that title. Good luck with Cutting for Stone. It’s one of my favorites.

    • ameliaclaire92 August 3, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      No. I haven’t heard of that. I’ll definitely check it out though. Thanks! 🙂

      • ameliaclaire92 August 3, 2012 at 8:57 am #

        Just read the first few pages of The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake on Amazon, and I’m already hooked. Thanks so much for the suggestion! 🙂

  6. tanya grove November 17, 2012 at 2:56 am #

    I’m a little late jumping on the bandwagon here, but I love the concept, so here goes: I recently finished Thirteen Reasons by Jay Asher. I’m almost done with Telegraph Ave. by Michael Chabon, and waiting for me on my nightstand is my brand new signed copy of Flight Behavior by Barbara Kingsolver.

Leave a Reply

