Writing advice from Maya Angelou.

28 Jul

“There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.” 

This quote has hit home for me recently, and yet I know that I’m doing something that not many people can do: I’m attempting to get my life on paper. At this point, that’s all that matters to me, the fact that I’m trying. Even though I was worried for a while that I haven’t even touched my memoir in what seems like ages, I’m okay with where I stand. As many people have told me over the past few months: the words will come when they are ready. I’m sticking to that thought. At least for now.

4 Responses to “Writing advice from Maya Angelou.”

  1. LA Edwards July 28, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    You go girl!! The words will come when they are ready. Great advice.

  2. prscoast2coast2012 July 28, 2012 at 10:00 pm #

    Maya is one of the greatest – you will do well to read and emulate her whenever possible.

  3. Lisa W. Rosenberg July 28, 2012 at 11:42 pm #

    Great quote. I have no doubt that the words will come to you … 🙂

Leave a Reply

