I’ve been published again…sort of.

27 Jul

Okay, let me clarify. I haven’t published anything new myself. However, I’m once again published in that my name is in the paper again. As I said a few days ago, my writing mentor and friend, Mike, wrote an article about me that was to appear in the Columbia Star, the newspaper where I interned back in 2009. I’m happy to announce that as of yesterday evening, that article is now in print as well as up on the Columbia Star website, so I thought I’d share it with all of you. šŸ™‚

Meeting Amelia By Mike Cox

8 Responses to “I’ve been published again…sort of.”

  1. LA Edwards July 27, 2012 at 3:49 pm #

    Lovely article. How wonderful, you must be over the moon?

  2. maddiecochere July 27, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    “She has intense blue eyes, a nervous smile, and a desire to be a writer. Iā€™d meet her in Hell if she asked me.” … The entire article is a beautiful tribute to you. How wonderful to have such a mentor and friend.

    • ameliaclaire92 July 27, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

      That’s my favorite two lines in the whole article. šŸ™‚

  3. P. C. Zick July 28, 2012 at 10:38 am #

    Lovely tribute, Amelia. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Lisa W. Rosenberg July 28, 2012 at 11:40 pm #

    This was such a nice article. I agree: you have a powerful story!

  5. Ashlee August 4, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    Oh my goodness! Such a beautiful piece! You’re so lucky to have such a talented writer as a mentor.

Leave a Reply

