When in Ireland, visit the Aran Islands.

15 Jul

I just got back from a lovely day at Inis Mor, the largest of the three Aran Islands. “Inis Mor” actually translates to “big island.” Even though I didn’t get to see the popular fort that many people visit when going to Inis Mor because the trek was quite steep and had lots of rocks, but it was still a great day exploring a cute little island. Since I had some time to myself while the rest of my group headed up to the fort, I snapped away with my camera (and got some great shots) and did some pleasure reading. And of course, my day was complete when I ended my time on the island with a double scoop of chocolate ice cream. No harm in that, right?

8 Responses to “When in Ireland, visit the Aran Islands.”

  1. sonadora85 July 15, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    I love Inis Mor! I spent five days there a few years ago when I backpacked across Ireland and I just love the island! It was so beautiful, my camera got no rest! I love your pictures, they brought back some great memories!

  2. Laura July 15, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Never a bad time for chocolate ice cream!

  3. maddiecochere July 15, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    Love your pictures!

  4. Besma at Life Demiraged July 16, 2012 at 5:29 am #

    Lovely pictures. And nothing beats ice cream in a beautiful setting!

  5. Carrie July 16, 2012 at 3:42 pm #

    the sweaters are fantastic! and so are the rest of the pictures — it is good to hear and see this trip with you. thank you!!

  6. streetandhome July 20, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    I like your photos! Great impressions, I get the mood…

Leave a Reply

