When in Ireland, burst into poetry.

9 Jul

This past weekend when I visited the Dingle Peninsula with all of the Irish studies summer students, we went to the Blasket Islands Interpretive Centre (which had the stained glass wall installation that I posted a picture of in my last post). Anyway, while there, I saw such a great quote that mentioned “bursting into poetry.” I thought I’d share.

4 Responses to “When in Ireland, burst into poetry.”

  1. Mackenzie July 9, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    oh this is SO GOOD! also, i will be in nc tomorrow and i was thinking “OMG MAYBE AMELIA AND I COULD GET TEAA?!” but alas you are in ireland. sadness abound. next time i come by we will HAVE to grab tea or something! in the meanwhile, enjoy your adventures.

    • ameliaclaire92 July 9, 2012 at 5:22 pm #

      Awwww Mackenzie! I wish I was going to be in NC because I would absolutely love to grab tea/coffee with you. Let me know once you’re there again and we can grab coffee and talk about life. đŸ™‚

  2. Besma at Life Demiraged July 9, 2012 at 12:01 pm #

    You are so making me want to visit Ireland!

Leave a Reply

