When in Ireland, explore the Dingle Peninsula.

8 Jul

I just got back from a trip to the Dingle Peninsula with the students of the Irish Studies Summer School at NUIG. I thought I’d share some photos. 🙂

Bunratty Castle. My roommate, Alex, and I climbed to the top of it.

Window from inside Bunratty Castle.

At the Blasket Islands Observatory.

Wall installation made of stained glass and metal at the Blasket Islands Observatory.

12 Responses to “When in Ireland, explore the Dingle Peninsula.”

  1. photosfromtheloonybin July 8, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    Oh, how I love old castles. I would love to explore there!! 🙂

    • ameliaclaire92 July 8, 2012 at 12:20 pm #

      Exploring the castle was definitely my favorite part of the weekend! 🙂

  2. Besma at Life Demiraged July 8, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    Beautiful wall installation. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Laura July 8, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

    That looks incredibly fun!

  4. LA Edwards July 8, 2012 at 7:29 pm #

    Amazing! Thanks for sharing!

  5. 4amWriter July 9, 2012 at 4:33 am #

    Oh my gosh. I love, love, love castles. I am sure in my past life I once lived in one 😉 I have heard of Bunratty Castle, but don’t know enough about its history to make a connection as to why it resonates with me. Hmm. Maybe that’s the one I used to live in, lol. Great job climbing to the top!

    • ameliaclaire92 July 9, 2012 at 6:48 am #

      It was such an amazing castle! I’m so happy that I was able to make it to the top. 🙂

  6. patrick July 9, 2012 at 10:18 am #

    Hey there – I get your regular posts and appreciated this post – I just came back from being in Ireland and have to agree that the coast along Dingle is pretty much heaven… thanks for sharing this with us… As you know, I am new to blogging and you sharing this kind of stuff makes my blogging seem easier – I keep thinking I need deep and meaningful (please don’t take offense) but just posting nice pictures is really nice just as well.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The coast of Ireland, Dingle Peninsula « jmeyersforeman photography - August 31, 2012

    […] When in Ireland, explore the Dingle Peninsula. (lifeintheblueridges.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

