When in Ireland, go see the NUI Galway campus.

4 Jul

I can’t remember if I’ve shared this photo with all of you already, but here’s a picture of the quad of my campus. It’s so gorgeous, and I absolutely love the ivy everywhere. When I first came on campus, my first response, “I’m taking summer classes in a castle!” Well, it’s not quite a castle, but I love the stone and the castle-y look that the buildings have.

Pretty, right? I love it!

7 Responses to “When in Ireland, go see the NUI Galway campus.”

  1. Katrina July 4, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    I have a feeling you’ll end up living in Ireland someday,

    • ameliaclaire92 July 4, 2012 at 10:28 am #

      ….and as I come to remember, your feelings are usually pretty accurate. 🙂

      • Katrina July 4, 2012 at 10:29 am #

        We will see 😉

  2. spashionistareport July 4, 2012 at 1:17 pm #

    It looks just like Hogwarts! 😉

  3. LA Edwards July 4, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    I agree! I immediately thought of Hogwarts. How funny someone else did as well. Lovely photo!

  4. elizabethloliveiral2 September 17, 2012 at 11:59 am #

    Reblogged this on Elizabeth Oliveira Site.

Leave a Reply

