Photo Friday: Books.

1 Jun

“Books are the ultimate Dumpees: put them down and they’ll wait for you forever; pay attention to them and they always love you back.”-John Green (An Abundance of Katherines)

6 Responses to “Photo Friday: Books.”

  1. LA Edwards June 1, 2012 at 5:24 pm #

    I love every thing about this photo, the image, the quote. Perfect. And how lucky you are to have such a place to retreat, read, and relax. How utterly splendid.

    • ameliaclaire92 June 2, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      I’m glad you liked it, Louise. Sadly, reading on the beach doesn’t happen too often. This photo was taken when I was in Florida. However, even though beach reading is not a frequent occurance, that doesn’t make it any less special. 🙂

  2. Diane Chamberlain June 1, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    Love this! So glad I can be with you on the beach.

  3. A Girl With a Lot to Say June 15, 2012 at 11:30 am #

    Oh this looks marvelous. Take me there now!

    • ameliaclaire92 June 15, 2012 at 11:31 am #

      I wish I was still there. I took this photo last month when I was visiting one of my best friends in Florida. Best friend, the beach, and books. There’s nothing better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

