Goodbye Sunshine State.

24 May

Well, I’m back from Florida. It was a wonderful trip, and I loved that I got to spend a few days with my best friend in her home state. It was so much fun to meet her friends and hang out with her family and get to know them all better. Though I loved going out on the beach and soaking up as much Florida sun as possible, I’m a mountain girl at heart, and I’m happy to once again be among the Blue Ridge Mountains that I’m fortunate enough to call home.

I thought I’d post a few photos from the trip. Enjoy!

Day 1 of the Florida trip. At Disney for a boat ride and lunch.

Group shot at Disney.

Malia and I.

Before going out to dinner for my last night in Florida.

Check back tomorrow for Photo Friday where I’ll be sharing some of the more artsy shots from the trip!

13 Responses to “Goodbye Sunshine State.”

  1. prscoast2coast2012 May 24, 2012 at 9:31 pm #

    What a fun trip! You all look smashing!

    • ameliaclaire92 May 24, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      POLLY! COME BACK TO ASHEVILLE. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE?!?! πŸ™‚ Orrrrr I’ll just road trip on up to see you!!

  2. jilllurie May 24, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    Gorgeous photos. You are RADIANT amelia πŸ™‚

  3. Carrie May 24, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    Great pictures! Glad you had such a good time.

  4. Anita S May 25, 2012 at 5:08 am #

    Looks like you had a lot of fun! I’m glad you came home safely.

  5. Mackenzie May 25, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

    you are too cute! so glad you had fun in florida. AND DISNEY!! ah, i miss home so much now!

  6. LA Edwards May 25, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

    I love your photos! You look so beautiful and I love the Lei (not sure if I spelled that correctly or not). Wonderful group shots. Envious. Glad you had such a wonderful time.

    • ameliaclaire92 May 25, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

      Thanks Louise. It really was a great trip! I wish I was still there. πŸ™‚

  7. Laura May 26, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    Looks like you had a great time! I’ve never ventured to Florida myself.

Leave a Reply

