Monday’s Musings!

21 May

It’s Monday again, and day 3 of my time in Florida. Saturday was spent driving 9 hours to Orlando, meeting Malia’s mom and sister at a hotel for dinner, and then staying with Malia’s friend, Chris, and his girlfriend, Meagan. Saturday Malia, Chris, Meagan, and I rented a boat and drove it around Walt Disney World to look at the Disney hotel. It was so much fun, and I loved meeting Malia’s friends! Yesterday we went to Malia’s dad’s house (aka I met more of Malia’s family/friends).

TODAY:

  • Drove to West Palm Beach (where Malia lives)!
  • Went out to lunch with Malia and some of her friends. We went to this place called Field of Greens, and I got a really amazing chicken salad sandwich!
  • Then we headed out on the beach. We weren’t there long, but it was definitely the perfect day for it with lots of sunshine!

Alright well Malia, her mom, her sister and I are about ready to eat dinner of spinach artichoke dip and salad, so I better go. But it’s been such a fun trip so far. I will be sad to see it end on Thursday morning, but I’m planning to soak up as much sun as I possibly can before I leave.

3 Responses to “Monday’s Musings!”

  1. Laura May 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    Sounds like fun!!

  2. Vicki Winslow May 21, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Oh, how I wish I were there!

  3. nikky44 May 24, 2012 at 2:51 am #

    Hope you had good time!!

Leave a Reply

