For Those Who Love Quotes…And Grey’s Anatomy!

17 May

Since tonight is the season finale of season 8 of Grey’s Anatomy, I thought I’d post some quotes from season 8. Enjoy!

  • I love you. It’s like you’re a disease.-Lexie
  • It’s one of those things that people say, you can’t move on until you let go of the past. Letting go is the easy part, it’s the moving on that’s painful. So sometimes we fight it, try and keep things the same. Things can’t stay the same though. At some point, you just have to let go. Move on. Because no matter how painful it is, it’s the only way we grow.Meredith
  • The human body is made up of systems that keep it alive. The one that keeps you breathing, the one that keeps you standing, the one that makes you hungry, and the one that makes you happy. They’re all connected, take a piece out and everything else falls apart. And it’s only when our support systems look like they might fail us that you realize how much we depended on them all along.-Meredith
  • I’m supposed to be studying for my boards, the most important exam of my life. And instead, I’m locked in the bathroom crying over a boy.Cristina
  • We’ve all heard the warnings and we’ve ignored them. We push our luck. We roll the dice. We play with fire. It’s human nature. When we’re told not to touch something, we usually do, even if we know better. Maybe because deep down, we’re just asking for trouble.-Meredith
  • You can seek the advice of others, surround yourself with trusted advisors. But in the end, the decision is always yours and yours alone. And when it’s time to act and you’re all alone with your back against the wall, the only voice that matters is the one in your head. The one telling you what you already knew. The one that’s almost always right.-Meredith
  • We are always looking for ways to ease the pain. Sometimes we ease the pain by making the best of what we have, sometimes is by losing ourselves in the moment, and sometimes all we need to do to ease the pain is.. call a simple truce.-Meredith
  • There are times in our lives when love really does conquer all.-Meredith
  • You get to a point in your life when you realize you have more yesterdays than tomorrows-Richard
  • You can’t prepare for a sudden impact. You can’t brace yourself. It just hits you. Out of nowhere.-Meredith
  • Sometimes, it takes a huge loss to remind you of what you care about the most. Sometimes, you find yourself becoming stronger as a result, wiser, better equipped to deal with the next big disaster that comes along. Sometimes, but not always.-Meredith
  • You have to go back to the beginning to understand the end.-Teddy
  • Sometimes it happens in an instance. We step up, we see a path forward. We see a path and we take it. Even when we have no idea where we’re going.-Meredith
  • Okay, do you know what will happen to Christina if she has a kid that she doesn’t want? It will almost kill her. Trying to pretend that she loves a kid as much as she loves surgery will almost kill her, and it’ll almost kill your kid. Do you know what it’s like to be raised by someone who didn’t want you? I do. To know you stood in the way of your mother’s career? I do. I was raised by a Christina. My mother was a Christina. And as the child she didn’t want, I am telling you, don’t do this to her, because she’s kind and she cares and she won’t make it. The guilt of resenting her own kid will eat her alive.-Meredith
  • I wish I wanted a kid, I wish I wanted one so bad.-Cristina
Who will be watching the finale tonight? 🙂
17 Responses to “For Those Who Love Quotes…And Grey’s Anatomy!”

  1. waterliyl May 17, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    You just made my evening 😀

  2. Amanda May 17, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Ummm can we go ahead and be best friends now? Very eager for tonight’s Grey’s.

  3. Kate(caneable) May 17, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

    Love Grey’s but have not seen any of season 8!

  4. Julianna May 18, 2012 at 10:22 am #

    Hi! Glad you found (and liked) my site! Wonderful writing you’re doing here on your blog…!

  5. byroisinhealy May 18, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Just watched the finale today, so sad, thanks for posting this, its nice to reminisce!

    • ameliaclaire92 May 18, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      What’d you think of the finale? I didn’t think there was as much of an emotional impact as with the shooting finale, but it was still intense.

      • byroisinhealy May 19, 2012 at 5:39 am #

        Ya that is so true, like they were all relatively calm all the time! It was really strange that there wasnt more of a build up to Lexie dying! I’m just really relieved Arizona didnt die, from the way she said to Callie ‘don’t ever leave me’ in the previous episode, I thought it was going to be her!

      • ameliaclaire92 May 19, 2012 at 7:48 am #

        Yeah, I wish there had been more of a build-up to Lexie dying too. And yeah, I thought the same thing regarding Arizona, but I’m so relieved that it wasn’t her.

      • byroisinhealy May 21, 2012 at 5:11 am #

        I know, her and Callie are so happy and perfect, I want that to stay that way! Lexie will be missed alright!

  6. best kind of life July 15, 2012 at 3:55 am #

    ameliaclaire thanks for the lovely post ,
    the awesome one
    There are times in our lives when love really does conquer all.-Meredith

  7. LA Edwards July 27, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I love those quotes. I was a huge Greys Anatomy fan. I missed the last few epidsodes as the recorder didn’t record the episodes. Ergh…..I didn’t know they killed Lexi off. I knew she was leaving, but didn’t realize they would kill her. Glad they didn’t kill Arizona too! Lexi will be missed. I wonder why she left.

    • ameliaclaire92 July 27, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      Oh my gosh. You’re a Grey’s Anatomy fan too?!?!?! AH, new best frienddddd! 🙂 Haha!

  8. Cassidy Hall November 29, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I wish i lived in Seattle, Insead i’m stuck in stupid New Zealand but I LOVE GREY’S ANATOMY!!!!!!!!! I’ve been hiring out the box set and setting on the couch in a ball and crying whenever things get sad…. We haven’t got up to the bit where Lexi dies but i know i’m gonna cry. just love the blog and please keep writing xxxxxx 😀

  9. taralovey January 4, 2013 at 2:18 am #

    It’s a common belief that positive thinking leads to a happier, healthier life. As children we are told to smile, be cheerful, and put on a happy face. As adults we are told to look on the bright side, to make lemonade, and see glasses as half full. Sometimes reality can get in the way of our ability to act the happy part though. Your hope can fail, boyfriends can cheat, friends can disappoint. It’s in these moments, when you just want to get real, drop the act, and be your true scared unhappy self. -Meredith Grey

    love quotes

Leave a Reply

