Tuesday’s Tunes: Katie Armiger.

15 May

In yesterday’s Monday Musings post, I mentioned that I discovered a new country artist, Katie Armiger. She isn’t really new, but she’s new to me since I hadn’t heard of her before. Two of her songs, “Scream” and “Unseen,” really stuck with me.

I think I was just drawn into the songs because of Katie’s voice. As I was pushing the replay button on YouTube, I was reminded of how much I love to sing. I’ve always been the kind of person to sing anywhere. I always have music playing, so anytime there is a song playing that I know, I’m singing. When I was in high school, I took voice lessons (which I loved) and then when I was at Salem for my junior and senior years of high school, I was in Glee Club, and I really loved that too. Since then though, I haven’t done much in regards to singing, other than just singing on my own time when I’m doing other things. When I go back to UNCA for the fall semester, I think I may look into joining the women’s acapella group. I’ve always loved acapella music, and I might as well try out. It couldn’t hurt.

Anyway, here are 2 of Katie Armiger’s songs, “Scream” and “Unseen.” I couldn’t pick one over the other.

3 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: Katie Armiger.”

  1. LA Edwards May 15, 2012 at 11:06 am #

    I love her! Thanks for sharing this country artist with me. I played the videos. She is really good. I listen to country music and I have never heard of her. Thanks. I will now have some one new to listen to. Thanks for the heads up.

  2. Carrie May 15, 2012 at 11:43 pm #

    Wool! I do like ‘scream’. She is good. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

