11 Responses to “The Bean Trees by Barbara Kingsolver: A Book Review.”

  1. The Hobbler May 10, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    You, as one of my followers, are cordially invited to my darker and a little more personal blog: http://nothobblingnow.wordpress.com/

  2. LA Edwards May 10, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

    Well done. I have noticed how your writing has improved since reading your blog. 🙂 You are well on your way. It is good to write as often as possible as the better you will become. I currently have writers block, which sucks. I too am submitting something and can’t find a way to pull the words out. While I try it will come when it is ready. Again, good job!

  3. cravevsworld May 10, 2012 at 4:59 pm #

    Great post! I taught this book in the 9th grade, just over 9 years over. I feel old! Glad to see this book is getting the attention it deserves.

    • ameliaclaire92 May 10, 2012 at 5:09 pm #

      Oh wow. I’ve been meaning to read it for quite a while, but just now got around to it. I blame my ever-growing “to-be-read” pile! 🙂

  4. Errign May 10, 2012 at 5:45 pm #

    I read this my freshman year of high school, this brought back memories. Her book Animal, Vegetable, Miracle is a good read too.

  5. 4amWriter May 10, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    I remember reading this book back in high school, so I’m thrilled to see that it is still current! It is a great book and I appreciate your review.

  6. Pragya May 15, 2012 at 5:41 pm #

    This sounds like a good read. I will add it to my reading list. Congratulations on being published so many times, it’s such a big feat! Good luck with journal writing. It takes a lot of effort to keep it up, admire your hard work. 🙂

    • ameliaclaire92 May 15, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

      Thank you so much. It is a great read, as is Pigs In Heaven (also by Barbara Kingsolver).

      • Pragya May 16, 2012 at 5:11 am #

        Alright. That goes on my huge list too. Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

