Published Again: The Holstee Site, My Life, is now live!

9 May

Last week I wrote a post about how I wrote a piece for the Holstee site, My Life, about how the Holstee Manifesto has impacted my life: Getting Published For The Third Time?!Β I’m excited to announce that the My Life site has officially gone live, so all of you can now go read the piece that I wrote for them!

My piece can be found here. All of the pieces written for the site are categorized under Travel, People, Wellness, Work, or Passion. My piece was placed under Wellness, which I feel like fits since I talk about my CP and how the Holstee Manifesto has given me the push I need to continue writing my memoir/share my story with the world. Anyway, last night I spent a good amount of time on the My Life site reading other people’s’ stories, and if you have the time, you should read a few more other than mine.

It’s amazing how people can be in completely different phases in life and having their own unique life story and still be able to say that they were touched by this inspirational poster, the Holstee Manifesto. If anything, the people who wrote the stories for the site have all been impacted by the poster. Whether it has meant discovering their passion, realizing they aren’t enjoying the life they are currently living, or finally deciding to follow their dreams….it’s words that helping them come to that conclusion. I don’t know about you, but I find that really, really cool!

Anyway, check out the piece I wrote for My Life, pass it on to others who you think might enjoy it, and most of all, give me YOUR thoughts on it. I always love hearing what my fellow bloggers and writers have to say.

Find ALL of the stories here, including mine: My Life.

14 Responses to “Published Again: The Holstee Site, My Life, is now live!”

  1. Advice To My 20s Self May 9, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Congrats!

  2. nikky44 May 9, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    “Writing my memoir is foremost about being able to reach a point where I can accept myself for who I am, scars and all. ”
    I think it’s for that same reason that I started My Blog where I share my own life experiences.

    • ameliaclaire92 May 9, 2012 at 1:55 pm #

      Thanks for reading, Nikky. It’s always a really special moment when writers are able to relate to one another through something as simple as their words.

  3. jilllurie May 9, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

    Wondeful. Fantastic. Congrats. You’ve worked hard for this and DESERVE it!! πŸ™‚

  4. LA Edwards May 9, 2012 at 8:23 pm #

    I am so very proud of you. Congratulations! I feel fortunate and grateful that our paths have crossed. You are indeed an inspiration to many, and have been to me with regards to my daughter. I read the manifesto and found myself sitting in my chair in tears; especially when I read the last few lines “Life is short; Live your dream and share your passion.” This is you, and this is me. We both are on a similar course in life. I look forward to seeing your story, your life in print, or on my handy dandy kindle or iPad. πŸ™‚ I too am a fighter. I refuse to allow my illness direct the course of my life, at least without a good tough fight. πŸ™‚

  5. Laura May 9, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    oh it’s wonderful! πŸ˜€

  6. byroisinhealy May 10, 2012 at 4:35 am #

    Congratulations!! This is so fanastic for you! πŸ™‚

  7. stephenedwards425 May 10, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Congrats…how awesome is that?…way cool…just make sure you keep writing…remember, it really is like oxygen.

    Be encouraged!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I’ve returned, and here’s why! | lifeintheblueridges - April 16, 2013

    […] do with physical therapy or being in pain. I’m back because a week ago I received news that the post I wrote last May for HolsteeΒ is going to be included IN A BOOK. Though I’ve been published numerous times before (online […]

Leave a Reply

