The Perfect Saturday!

5 May

Though I knew that I’d have so much fun this summer, today was just a reminder of all the amazing friends that I’ve made during my first year at UNC Asheville (but second year of college). Today I went to UNCA’s graduation since two of my friends, Ivy and Rabia, were graduating. Me and two friends of mine, Malia and Brittnay, got to campus an hour before graduation was supposed to start. Honestly, though I knew that there were lots of graduates, I didn’t really think we needed to be there that early. However, Ivy and Rabia assured us the night before that we needed to get there by 8am if we wanted to get good seats, so that’s what we made sure to do!

Even though we were at graduation early, we passed the time by getting some good pictures of all of us, which I was glad about since I wanted more pictures with my friends. Even though it seems like college students end of having a lot of pictures of each other since so many of us like documenting things, I have been slack about pictures recently because, honestly, who has time for pictures when they’re just having so much fun?!?

The ceremony was a bit of a downer though since it started pouring rain right when the graduates walked out and sat down (since the ceremony was outside). Thankfully, however, my friends and I were able to get under a nearby building so we didn’t get soaking wet. Also, by the time the speaker started calling the graduates’ names to receive their diplomas, the rain had let up so Malia, Brittnay and I were able to cheer on Ivy and Rabia!

The day continued with lunch at Doc Chey’s, a noodle place in downtown Asheville, which was really yummy. And now Malia and I are just relaxing since we had to get up so early for graduation. 7am is just too early when you’re already on “summer vacation.”

Me and Malia

Or “Bread and Butter,” as our friend Seth likes to call us!

Me, Malia, and Brittnay!

Rabia, me, and Ivy!

It’s definitely been a perfect Saturday!

6 Responses to “The Perfect Saturday!”

  1. LA Edwards May 5, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

    You all look so pretty. How fun to be there to support your friends at their graduation. You all look so happy! Photographs are amazing. Thanks for sharing!

  2. jilllurie May 6, 2012 at 10:31 am #

    You are so pretty! Great photos. Bring back happy memories of UCSB ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. eof737 May 7, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    Iโ€™m finally catching up again on blog posts. Thanks for your patience! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. belasbrightideas May 8, 2012 at 2:40 pm #

    Love these images Amelia! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

