Tuesday’s Tunes: John Mayer.

1 May

I’ve been a fan of John Mayer for as long as I can remember. He was one of the first artists that I came across where I was a fan of all of his songs on the cds of his that would come out. Granted, the days of buying cds are pretty much over. Now people just have iPods and buy directly off of Itunes…which can definitely have its perks when you know that you only like a few of the songs on a particular album.

John Mayer was one of the first singer/songwriters who quickly caught my attention as I was growing up. John Mayer was first recognized by the music industry in 2000. For me, it’s crazy to think that John Mayer’s music has been around for 12 years. I’ve been listening to and loving his music since I was 8 years old. Wow.

It’s hard for me to pick just one John Mayer song to share. There are so many great ones to choose from. My favorite songs are “No Such Thing,” “The Heart of Life,” “Stop This Train,” “Why Georgia,” “Free Fallin’,” “Gravity,” “Slow Dancing In A Burning Room,” and “Daughters.”

“Daughters” are “Why Georgia” are 2 of my favorites by John Mayer. I can’t pick between them so I’ll just share both. Let me know what you think.

Happy Tuesday!

2 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: John Mayer.”

  1. Michael Anthony May 2, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    Love ‘Daughters’ … great chorus line! Best track, I think, from the ‘Heavier Things’ album!

Leave a Reply

