Tuesday’s Tunes: John Butler Trio.

24 Apr

I’ve always been a fan of the sound of acoustic guitars. I just love the emotions that such a simple instrument can bring to the surface for me. I actually was given an acoustic guitar as a graduation gift from my parents when I graduated from high school. I haven’t learned how to play yet, but it’s something I’d love to learn when I’ve got the time. Since I love to write and I enjoy singing, I could see myself really loving it. However, even if I didn’t write my songs and sing them, the simple sound of acoustic guitars just makes me melt…so learning to play would be all that I would truly need.

My brother told me about the band, John Butler Trio, a while back. The first song he told me to listen to was “Ocean,” and I’m so glad I did. There are no vocals, but sometimes I like that (depending on my mood). It’s some of the best acoustic guitar playing that I’ve heard, and I just love it. Have a listen and let me know what you think.

 

7 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: John Butler Trio.”

  1. The Other Watson April 24, 2012 at 7:39 am #

    Ahhhh I love John Butler Trio. They are so amazing, and he is so good on guitar. Have seen him live about three times now…he is even better live! Definitely one of our proudest exports down here in Australia! šŸ˜›
    I agree with the song Ocean too – it is stunning. He has changed his style of playing so much over the years, from acoustic to electric, to funkier stuff, and back again, but his acoustic songs always stir me the most. šŸ™‚

  2. fiztrainer April 25, 2012 at 12:29 am #

    O. M. G. … That is all I have to say. LOVED, LOVED, LOVED this … so much so that I bought the mp3. Had to. I loved watching him too. So much passion in his face. Plus – 12-string guitar (LOVE IT!) So funny, cause I noticed his high G string was missing … same one I would break on my 12-string all the time. You have to learn to play. You’ll love it. Also, if you liked this guy (which you obviously do), you need to check out Andy McKee and Stefano Barone. I like Andy McKee more, but they are both UH-mazing. It’s all instrumental acoustic. Perfect for when you’re in that mood to just chill. Thanks for the share … awesome! šŸ˜€

    • ameliaclaire92 April 25, 2012 at 11:01 am #

      I just checked out Andy McKee. Ah, LOVE! Thank you so much for the suggestion! šŸ™‚

  3. jennysserendipity April 25, 2012 at 5:24 am #

    Love acoustic!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday&#3… | How To Play Guitar Today - April 25, 2012

    […] this link: Tuesday&#3… This entry was posted in acoustic, acoustic guitar, All, are, EA, from, guitar, how, How To […]

Leave a Reply

