Photo Friday: Holstee Manifesto.

20 Apr

So it’s Friday again, meaning that it’s also Photo Friday. However, instead of having the chance to get outside and take pictures during this beautiful warm spring day, I’m sitting in Atlanta Bread Co. about to continue working on the Humanities paper that I’ve been complaining about for days. Normally, I’m able to easily get into the paper writing zone and just go go go! However, this specific paper on top of all the other things I must focus on has placed me into a “I’m so stressed that I don’t even know where to begin” phase.

However, I’ve got the majority of the day to get this paper written, and I’m not leaving Atlanta Bread until I’ve reached the 6 page mark. Currently, I’m taking up 2 tables with the amount of stuff I have with me. My computer, obviously…along with piles of Humanities notes and 2 of my 3 sources that I’m using for the paper. Agh, I’m getting overwhelmed just looking at everything. But I’ve just got to keep on keepin’ on. A week from today, I’ll officially be done with the semester, and I’ll be enjoying my first day of summer. I’ve just got to keep that in mind.

Anyway, even though the photo I want to share for Photo Friday is not one that I have taken myself, I feel like it is the perfect thing to reflect on when in need of motivation or inspiration, and I’m definitely looking for inspiration right now.

This is known as the Holstee Manifesto poster, and it has had a huge impact on the world since its creation. According to Holstee.com, “A message that has since been shared over 500,000 times and viewed over 60 million times online. Years later it is encouraging and inspiring to see how many people the words of The Holstee Manifesto resonate with. Above all else, it has confirmed for us that with genuine positive intentions, anything is possible.”

When I first saw the Holstee Manifesto poster, I wasn’t sure what it was a part of, but I knew that it resonated with me. When I first read it, I cried because of how much the words truly spoke to me. It is a daily reminder than writing IS my passion, and I am eager to share every ounce of it with the world. Reading these words give me the motivation that I need to continue sharing my story, as well as recognizing that this is the only life we have, so we’ve got to make it count.

Happy Friday everyone!

13 Responses to “Photo Friday: Holstee Manifesto.”

  1. Anita S April 20, 2012 at 4:31 pm #

    I need a poster of that!

    • ameliaclaire92 April 20, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

      If you go to the holstee website, you can order one. πŸ™‚

      • Anita S April 21, 2012 at 7:04 am #

        great! thanks!

  2. Miss Feebs April 20, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

    I love your blog! Just nominated you for the Reader Appreciation Award…details can be found here: http://www.iwantgreatthings.co.uk/2012/04/reader-appreciation-award/.
    p.s. I’ve also blogged about this poster – inspirational stuff!
    MissFeebs

  3. The Hobbler April 20, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Great advice.

  4. LA Edwards April 20, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

    Beautifully stated. I love this, and by the looks of the above comments, congratulations to you for receiving ‘The Reader Appreciation Award’, Yay you! πŸ™‚

  5. Alethea Eason April 21, 2012 at 3:32 am #

    Enjoy the summer that is coming to you!

  6. mary shouvlin (@maryshouvlin) April 24, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

    Hey Amelia!

    Thanks so much for the love!!
    We’d be honored to include your story in our This is My Life project!

    Send in your story & photo to me–more info here:
    http://hlst.ee/thisismylfe

    Thanks again!

    Cheers,
    Mary

  7. prscoast2coast2012 May 1, 2012 at 9:58 am #

    What a great poster and Manifesto. It is hard to believe that some people cannot find their passion. It requires being still and listening to your heart. You know I am a #1 fan of your heart!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Getting Published For The Third Time?! « lifeintheblueridges - April 30, 2012

    […] about the Holstee Manifesto poster and the fact that is has impacted my life, which can be read here. Four days later, I received a blog comment from Mary Shouvlin, a member of the Holstee team. She […]

Leave a Reply

