Tuesday’s Tunes: Fiest.

17 Apr

I heard Fiest on my Ingrid Michaelson Pandora station last night, and she reminds me of Adele and Ingrid Michaelson mixed together. Leslie Fiest, known professionally as Fiest, is a Canadian singer-songwriter, and learning that makes me love her even more. I’ve always been drawn to artists who write their own songs because I feel like they are closer to their music and regard their music as a true part of who they are, in terms of helping their listeners to feel to true passion that they have for their music.

Have a listen to this song by Fiest and let me know what you think. 🙂 [Sidenote: I also just love the out of control, but amazing dancing in this video. It makes me laugh.]

11 Responses to “Tuesday’s Tunes: Fiest.”

  1. abl31175 April 17, 2012 at 7:38 am #

    Feist has a hauntingly beautiful sound, my favorite song is “My Moon My Man”.

  2. merlinspielen April 17, 2012 at 7:57 am #

    Feist is the goddess of my iPod. Her voice makes me happy, and her rhythm makes me dance.

    • merlinspielen April 17, 2012 at 8:00 am #

      The version you linked I cannot view in Canada – even though Feist is Canadian! Oh the crazy world of copyright! LOL – that is way too funny…fine then ye Internet Watchdogs I’ll just play my own 🙂

      • ameliaclaire92 April 18, 2012 at 3:30 pm #

        Haha. I’m glad you were able to still enjoy such a great song despite the fact that the Internet Watchdogs were on full-time watch!

  3. Anita S April 17, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful song and singer. I’d never heard of her before. Now I’m totally intrigued and heading off to YouTube to listen to more.

  4. Ginger April 17, 2012 at 11:22 am #

    1, 2, 3, 4 I love this song 🙂

  5. LA Edwards April 17, 2012 at 2:11 pm #

    That was very different. Thanks for sharing. It brought a smile to my face and a chuckle. 🙂

  6. Ann Ivy Male April 18, 2012 at 9:23 am #

    Leslie Feist lives in Toronto, Canada and we are so proud. You might want to check out a great music documentary she did called- Look at What the Light Did Now – it’s brilliant.
    Also, check out Broken Social Scene, an indie band she collaborated with some friends of hers.

  7. omonaij April 22, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    To say I love Feist would be an understatement. I have all her albums. The sound of her voice is heaven – even when she’s not singing – and i’m in-love with her creative, adventurous personality. Have you seen the documentary Feist – Look At What The Light Did Now?

Leave a comment