In Two Short Weeks…

14 Apr

I’ll be officially done with spring semester of my sophomore year of college! Crazy. Though two weeks doesn’t seem like very long, I’ve got lots to do before then. Next week is my last week of classes, so I’ve got presentations and all sorts of assignments that professors love to give at the very last minute. The following week is finals, which is always full of stress and late night studying. Thankfully, I’ve only got 3 finals, but the kicker is that they are the most important classes to do well in since I’ve had at least one slip up in each one of them. So, it’ll be a busy week of notecard making and coffee drinking, but bring it on!

Also, two weeks from today I’ll be going to see Alison Krauss and Union Station in concert with my mom, and I’m SO excited! I grew up listening to Alison Krauss (since my parents played her music a lot when I was young), so her music has a strong connection with my childhood. But more than that, her voice is simply incredible, and I love it. If you’re unfamiliar with Alison Krauss and Union Station, they are a ’90s band that blends bluegrass with folk music.

Have a listen and let me know what you think.

12 Responses to “In Two Short Weeks…”

  1. LA Edwards April 14, 2012 at 1:28 pm #

    Good luck studying for finals. I remember how crazy that time was for me and to think I went to school for eleven years, Yikes! Have fun at the concert with you mom! Alison Krauss is a great artist of music. How fun. I miss doing things with my kids. Cherish the time you have with your mom; sounds like you do already. That is wonderful.

    • ameliaclaire92 April 14, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

      Yep, these next 2 weeks will be crazy, but I’ll just be relieved when everything is done. And yes, I definitely cherish the time I have with my parents. They’re so amazing! 🙂

  2. stephenedwards425 April 14, 2012 at 1:57 pm #

    Best wishes with finals…have fun with Ma at the concert…thanks for the vid…I stayed around and played a couple more.

    Be encouraged!

  3. Whitney B. April 14, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    Just saw them two weeks ago in Cleveland. Wish I was going again! Enjoy 🙂

  4. 1pointperspective April 14, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    I know you’ll think I’m crazy, but one of the things I miss about college is the exams. At no point since have I had such clear and concrete expectations as those of professors who gave exams. Don’t get me wrong, in my many years of classes, I’ve come across my fair share of poorly written, vaguely graded tests, but nothing as silly and off-target as the “annual reviews” at my jobs since.

    Savor the exams. I’m sure you’ll do quite well, but good luck anyway.

    • ameliaclaire92 April 14, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      Yeah, I don’t think I’ll ever miss them.

      • 1pointperspective April 14, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

        Just a little food for thought from an old fart. The important thing is that 2 weeks from now you’ll be past them. Good luck.

      • ameliaclaire92 April 14, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

        Exactly! 🙂

  5. margiewrites April 14, 2012 at 3:06 pm #

    Yay! Enjoy those college days–they’re the most exciting times of your life!

  6. Lisa W. Rosenberg April 15, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    Love the song, Amelia. Best of luck for finals and congrats for being almost 1/2 way done with college!

Leave a Reply

