Blue Ridge Parkway Photography.

22 Mar

As my friends and I were driving along the curvy mountain roads of the Blue Ridge Parkway yesterday, I made the comment that the Blue Ridge Parkway isn’t the type of place you can see too many times. Each time I decide to go to the parkway, I feel a different vibe. Whether it’s peaceful, calm, quiet, happy, contemplative…..it’s a place I go to think. Sitting out looking at the beautiful views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, I’m reminded just how close beauty can be found. In a world full of pain and hardships, there are places along the Blue Ridge Parkway that becon me….urging me to come sit a while on the grass and look out towards the pure awe of nature. I’d like to share a few photos that I captured yesterday, plus one of me and my friends.

We also stayed on the Parkway to see the sunset because I had always wanted to see the sun set over the Blue Ridges since I love mountains and sunset photography, so it seemed like the perfect match. My favorite sunset shot is below. There are more that I’ll share with you during tomorrow’s Photo Friday, so come back soon! πŸ™‚

My favorite shot of the day.

This is my favorite shot due to the colors and the “waves” of clouds that span out from all the colors. I just can never get tired of views like this!

 

20 Responses to “Blue Ridge Parkway Photography.”

  1. Lisa W. Rosenberg March 22, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

    The sunset with the “waves” and dark clouds in the forground is my favorite too.

  2. ameliaclaire92 March 22, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    I’m glad you like it Lisa. πŸ™‚

  3. Katrina March 22, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    You always smile so pretty

  4. Nowan Zen March 22, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Such peaceful and contemplative sights. You can really lose track of time in such places, but come away feeling as if you’ve been rejuvenated.

    Still enjoy your expressive smile.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 22, 2012 at 1:33 pm #

      I completely agree. And thank you so much. πŸ™‚

  5. Errign March 22, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

    I never really took a drive out there, but they remind me a lot of home.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 22, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

      I love it. Speaking of your home, I need to make the trek up to New Hampshire at some point, haha! πŸ™‚

  6. sherrylcook March 22, 2012 at 5:11 pm #

    Beautiful!

  7. themercerweave March 22, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

    Great photos. It reminds me to take some photos of our mountain ranges here in Seattle.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 22, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

      I’d love to see how the mountain ranges in Seattle look in comparison to the ones here in North Carolina.

  8. jsirrah March 22, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

    beautiful pics..ty for sharing πŸ™‚

  9. Alethea Eason March 22, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    Lovely! I live in the backwater in California, and grateful that I do. The Cascades are pretty magestic. Never been to N. Carolina, but that’s where my family is from way back.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 23, 2012 at 8:18 am #

      I’ve never seen the Cascades, but I’ve always wanted to. Maybe one day.

  10. Laura March 23, 2012 at 12:10 am #

    Ooo so pretty!

  11. nsiah March 26, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    It gives a light natural vintage feeling. I like it.

  12. SimplySage April 13, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    You can be a beginner at photography and the mountains will make you look like a pro. They are a never ending plethora of natural beauty. Very pretty.

Leave a Reply

