Dreaming Of Ireland.

17 Mar

Since today is Saint Patrick’s day, I’m thinking of Ireland. And…..breaking news! On Thursday, I got the call that I’ve been officially accepted to API’s Summer Irish Studies Program in Galway, Ireland! HUZZAH! Even though I was pretty sure I’d be accepted into the program, it’s exciting to know that it’s official now. I’m finally going to Ireland. For four weeks. AHHH! 🙂 I can’t wait! It’s going to be such a great experience, and I’m excited to share my experiences with all of you!

I’m currently in Blacksburg, Virginia, visiting my best friend, Skidmore. She was a designer for her first fashion show last night, and I drove up from Asheville in order to support her. I’m so glad that I got to be part of such a wonderful moment, especially since she won Best New Designer in the fashion show. I don’t think I’ve ever been so proud. Since she won Best New Designer, her 4 designs will be displayed in a store window in downtown Blacksburg.

Today, Skidmore, her boyfriend Sam and I got to have a photo shoot by Skidmore’s friend, Sidney. I’ve been wanting to have really great photos of me taken for a while, and I finally got to have them taken. We headed to a field that Sidney knows well. However, Skidmore, Sam and I just looked through all of the pictures, and they look absolutely amazing! Plus, the pictures we’ve seen are before Sidney has edited them, and they are incredible. It was so nice of Sidney to take photos of us today, and I loved the experience so much!

Anyway, since today is St. Patty’s day, I’ve been thinking of green. However, I have no doubt that the green fields around the US are nothing compared to the all of the green scenery that I’ll be able to see while in Ireland. Now that everything is official, I want it to be Ireland already. I want to be experiencing something new and growing individually all at the same time. It’s going to be so much fun, and I am so happy that it can feel real now. 🙂

14 Responses to “Dreaming Of Ireland.”

  1. Mind Margins March 17, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    Congratulations! That’s so exciting about Ireland! It’s definitely on my list of places to visit, plus it’s my dad’s side of the family’s homeland. Can’t wait to read your posts about it.

  2. yogikarenk March 17, 2012 at 7:31 pm #

    hooray! I’m so excited for you : )

  3. Katrina March 17, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Congratulations to you and your friend.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 17, 2012 at 11:04 pm #

      Thanks Katrina! It’s been a great weekend for sure! 🙂

  4. ailialana March 17, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    Looking forward to your visit..it will all work out for sure…

  5. margiewrites March 17, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Congrats on your acceptance. I’ve never been, but Ireland looks like such a beautiful place to visit. Have fun and will look forward to some pics!

    • ameliaclaire92 March 17, 2012 at 11:03 pm #

      Oh I’ll definitely been keeping everyone in the loop, photos and all! 🙂

  6. Laura March 18, 2012 at 2:40 am #

    Congrats!! That is so exciting!

  7. belasbrightideas March 27, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    yayyy!

Leave a Reply

