Photo Friday: Spring In The Blue Ridges.

16 Mar

It’s beginning to look a lot like Spring here in the Blue Ridge Mountains. I captured this shot on my way back to Asheville this past Sunday. Believe it or not, I actually was on the interstate and pulled over onto the shoulder to capture this. However, when you see a great photography opportunity you can’t just let it pass you by! Happy Friday everyone!

15 Responses to “Photo Friday: Spring In The Blue Ridges.”

  1. Ginger March 16, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    I can see why you love where you are! What a beautiful view, I would love it, too! Happy weekend πŸ™‚

    • ameliaclaire92 March 16, 2012 at 8:13 am #

      Some days, I’m just amazed that I have the ability to see views like these on a daily basis. It’s almost like a daily present from Mother Nature. πŸ™‚

  2. Aina Balagtas March 16, 2012 at 8:11 am #

    Breathtaking!

    • ameliaclaire92 March 16, 2012 at 8:12 am #

      It definitely is! πŸ™‚

      • Aina Balagtas March 16, 2012 at 8:15 am #

        Neither I, can’t resist such beauty of nature 😊

  3. hansellito March 16, 2012 at 8:57 am #

    My country have beautiful montains like this!!!

  4. yogikarenk March 16, 2012 at 9:41 am #

    Daily presence! Your spring is a little bit ahead of ours in Minnesota. I love the feeling of connectedness this photo brings within me…those trees and mountains are just down the road from us.

    • ameliaclaire92 March 16, 2012 at 9:59 am #

      It gives me a feeling of connectedness too, and the realization that achieving a sense of calm within myself can be achieved through natural beauty.

  5. rmangena March 16, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    It’s no wonder why God/Mother Nature is called an artist!! There is no greater acknowledgement of God/Mother Nature than to appreciate Her works. I wish the world were as aware as you are and all played a role towards returning back to innocence, where we adapted to the environment, God’s initial intention, rather than adapting it for our own canal needs as we have done.

    An inspired weekend to you!! But hey, everyday day seems like is an inspiration or an inspired one for you! How do you manage that??

    • ameliaclaire92 March 16, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      It’s not easy, that’s for sure. But I’ve realized in the last few months that the important time is right now, in this moment. So I just try to make it as best as I can. It doesn’t always work, and I do have down days, but I try to not let things pull me down too much.

      • rmangena March 16, 2012 at 10:22 am #

        So in other terms the trick is just to hold your head high and never allow things sink you to the abyss

  6. Errign March 16, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Yay, Asheville πŸ™‚

  7. margiewrites March 16, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    Beautiful mountains, love the blossoms on the trees too!

  8. fivereflections March 16, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    the blue ridges are beautiful – i used to see them from the ancient dairy in maryland as a young boy…

    David in Maine USA

Leave a Reply

