Study Sunday.

26 Feb

Well, today started off with a trip to the Dairy Freeze, my favorite ice cream place that’s near Kayley’s house in Virginia. They have amazing milkshakes! Anyway, after a little more chill time with Kayley, I hit the road for the 4 hour car drive back to Asheville. I’m pretty wiped now, but I’m happy to be back!

Spring Break starts this coming Friday, so this week is consists of quizzes and midterms. Bleh! Thankfully, my midterms aren’t until Thursday and Friday. However, I study best with notecards, so today and tomorrow and part of Tuesday will be spent making tons of notecards since I want to do well on my midterms. Though it’ll take a while, it’s a relief to know the best way for me to study.

My ideal study spot: coffee shop with notes and notecards, plus my computer and headphones so that I can listen to my Itunes. The library is a close second, but sometimes it’s a little too quiet. I also love drinking coffee and snacking while I study (if only it wasn’t already 6:15 or I would make some).

Anyway, sorry for the short post but I’ve got to go start making these notecards before I get too sleepy!

What’s your ideal study spot?/What’s your favorite study method?Β 

9 Responses to “Study Sunday.”

  1. Laura February 26, 2012 at 6:37 pm #

    I like to make practice tests and force other people to quiz me on them. Good luck on your midterms!

  2. chelsealeighbee February 26, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    I’m big on the note cards as well. But I’m OCD when it comes to that, they have to be on colored index cards with sharpie markers that compliment the color of the index card. That way I keep myself interested and squeeze out some creativity while I’m studying. Good luck on your midterms and enjoy spring break!

  3. faithlooksup February 26, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    When I was in school my study habit was to read through what was required, revise notes taken in class, or study with a friend. I didn’t have a favorite study place. I too like studying at a bookstore (where there is a particular spot hardly anyone is) or the library. Good luck with exams!

  4. Ottabelle February 26, 2012 at 10:16 pm #

    Ideal? Not having to do it at all. πŸ˜€

    Good luck with everything. πŸ™‚

  5. grigoriatsiakmaki February 27, 2012 at 3:01 am #

    For me it’s the fireplace at home and my notes, along with a nice cup of chocolate!
    Good luck with your exams and enjoy your spring break!

  6. Katrina February 27, 2012 at 8:50 am #

    One thing that never changes for me no matter how old I get, is how I study. I use note cards same as you, but I need more quiet, lock myself in a room with no distractions. Good luck on your midterms. Make sure to tell us how you score on the tests.

  7. Sophie's Flea Market February 27, 2012 at 9:20 am #

    I’m a note cards person too.Good luck with your exams.. πŸ˜‰

  8. Moving Mama March 1, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    You should try the Hop (on Merrimon near campus). Ice cream, coffee and great atmosphere! Good luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

