Motivational Monday.

20 Feb

I feel like it was just Monday. Does anyone else feel that way? I’ve been slow to get up and get going this morning. Anyway, since I’m lacking energy this morning, I thought I’d share a few quotes with all of you that have helped boost my motivation in the past.

  • The purpose of life is to live it, to taste experience to the utmost, to reach out eagerly and without fear for newer and richer experience.-Eleanor Roosevelt
  • All the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on.-Henry Ellis
  • Every man dies. Not every man really lives.-William Wallace
  • Even if you fall on your face, you’re still moving forward.-Victor Kiam
  • Wherever you are, be all there.-Jim Elliot
  • The best way out is through.-Robert Frost
  • Adopt the peace of nature–her secret is patience.-Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • We may encounter many defeats but we must not be defeated.-Maya Angelou

Happy Monday everyone.

6 Responses to “Motivational Monday.”

  1. metalligimp February 20, 2012 at 10:40 am #

    I don’t feel like it was just monday, but I’ve been dreading it. Had the most amazing weekend I’ve had in a long, long time and didn’t want it to get here 😦

    I do like that Victor Kiam quote.

  2. TBM February 20, 2012 at 10:45 am #

    great quotes for a Monday!

  3. StickyQuotes February 20, 2012 at 10:56 am #

    I love the Quotes!

  4. Wondering Wanderer February 20, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Getting motivated to begin the day is always a challenge. But were it not for Monday’s, we wouldn’t appreciate the other days nearly as much.

    Fear not the dawn of Monday,
    Fear, instead, neglecting life,
    Fear, instead, refusing to love!
    Breathe deeply the intoxicating aroma of life!

  5. Anita S February 20, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    Great quotes, and I need them today! Thanks.

  6. belasbrightideas February 21, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Nice. And jumped into comment because my daughter recently told me where days of the week come from. Did you know they were named for the planets? Monday = MOON day; Tuesday = Mars; Wednesday = Mercury; Thursday = Jupiter; Friday = Venus; Saturday = Saturn; Sunday = the Sun. It helps me remember why certain days feel certain ways. The moon changes every 2 days into a new sign, astrologically. Anyway, I’ll stop, just thought to mention it, in case you find it interesting, as I do! Cheers.

Leave a Reply

