Snow Tubing And Harry Potter.

18 Feb

It’s been a really great Saturday. I went snow tubing with 3 friends of mine (and 10 other people) up near Maggie Valley, NC (about an hour from Asheville), and it was so much fun! Granted, it was kind of funny because the snow tubing place was just on the side of the road, haha. There were 5 different “lanes” for snow tubing, and the lanes varied in terms of the number of dips they had. Also, it was really neat because there was a moving sidewalk on one side so we could just get our tube and stand on the sidewalk, and then we’d get taken to the top of the slope. I wasn’t sure whether we’d have to hike back up to the top each time, so it was nice to know that we could have a breather. Anyway, the first time I went down, me and my friend Sarah went down together because I was a bit nervous the first time, but the second time I went down by myself (screaming the whole way down obviously). The funnest part though was when me and my 3 friends linked our inner tubes together and went down as a group. Since we spanned the lane, we spun more and had more fun in general since we were all screaming in unison.

The 4 of us having a blast!

Yeah, obviously I’m the one screaming like crazy and having the time of my life, haha! Anyway, it was so much fun, and I’m so glad my friends and I got to go. A topper on an already great day was coming back to my dorm to realize that there’s a Harry Potter marathon on Abc Family. I love Harry Potter, and I always get really excited when they have marathons. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire is on now. It’s one of my favorites of the series, and I haven’t seen it in a while. Yep, perfect Saturday!

How have you spent your Saturday? 

6 Responses to “Snow Tubing And Harry Potter.”

  1. Dave Shockley February 18, 2012 at 5:58 pm #

    Goblet of Fire is one of my favorites also. We are in the process of going through them all again. Went up to Wintergreen Ski Resort last week and watched a while, but not up to skiing or tubing yet. Looks like a lot of fun.

  2. Laura February 18, 2012 at 6:14 pm #

    That looks like so much fun!!!!
    I got up super early on about 2 hours of sleep to hang out with my 8 year old Sis Becca, she’s the only thing I’ll get up that early for hehe
    And now I’m watching Goblet of Fire too thanks to you 🙂

    • ameliaclaire92 February 18, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

      Yeah, it was a blast! Sounds like you had a fun Saturday too, despite only getting 2 hours of sleep! I bet Becca likes getting up early to hang with you too!

  3. Katrina February 18, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Tubing is great fun, I spent my Saturday Feng Shui ing my office, but It’s all good

  4. Andrew February 18, 2012 at 11:46 pm #

    Ah…snow tubing. I miss that! Let’s see…today I read about terrible slaughter (for history class), cleaned the house (and almost suffocated myself with oven cleaner, whee!) and I lifted weights (while fighting the cat for use of my weight bench).

    So, typical Saturday in other words.

  5. Jeyna Grace February 19, 2012 at 4:32 am #

    I wish i could do that too! but no snow in my country, so i spent my saturday…. gaming.

Leave a Reply

