Photo Friday: Everything’s Bigger In Texas.

17 Feb

I’m missing Texas today. Over the past few years, I’ve visited my aunt and uncle numerous times who live in College Station, TX. When I visit them, I always love getting my Texas fix of brisket, the huge sky, and the pretty wildflowers that bloom in the spring. The above picture is a wooden sign that I saw when going to a Texas antique show with my aunt and uncle and parents a few years ago. It was just one of those signs that I couldn’t leave without. Happy Friday everyone!

One Response to “Photo Friday: Everything’s Bigger In Texas.”

  1. Carrie February 17, 2012 at 11:50 pm #

    I lived in Northwest Texas. First time I ever went to public school (‘mainstreaming’ had just begun) – started there in 9th grade and graduated from high school before moving on to Colorado. Big sky and wild flowers were what helped me fall in love with the west.
    Thank you for this sharing. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

