Photo Friday: The Blue Ridge Parkway.

3 Feb

My friend Malia and I kicked off our weekend by shopping, driving along the Blue Ridge Parkway, and eating frozen yogurt. These 3 photos are just glimpses of the incredible views that we’re able to enjoy every day since we live in Asheville. I’m so happy I can see beauty like this on a daily basis. It’s a reminder that even through the blunders that live throws our way, we can come out on top if we just change our perspective a little. Happy Friday everyone!

11 Responses to “Photo Friday: The Blue Ridge Parkway.”

  1. celestealluvial February 3, 2012 at 6:08 pm #

    Such beautiful pictures…..makes me miss my own Blue Ridge home. Thanks so much for sharing them.
    Glad you and your friend had fun.
    Celeste

  2. Laura February 3, 2012 at 6:32 pm #

    I’ve been to Montreat, NC a couple of times and it is so beutiful in that area!

  3. MarkGWeller February 3, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    These are lovely pictures Amelia, and thank you for your “like” of my Purple Mountains!

  4. Sharon Lee (@Smooth_Stone) February 3, 2012 at 7:08 pm #

    Thanks for sharing these photos! This is a part of our country that I’ve never seen, so it’s nice to see it through your eyes!

  5. Glynis J. Jolly February 3, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    I live west of you in the Cumberland Mountains of Tennessee. I always like this time of year because I can see into the forests instead of just seeing the leaves of all the trees.

  6. thisismyeverest February 3, 2012 at 9:23 pm #

    I wish I had mountains to gaze at. You’re lucky! Gorgeous.

  7. jilllurie February 4, 2012 at 12:11 am #

    Gorgeous views! Thanks for giving us a window into your world 🙂

  8. Lisa @ Just here. Just now. February 4, 2012 at 8:04 am #

    Beautiful! I’m in Virginia and we bought our house because we had a lovely view of the Blue Ridge from the living room. Something magical about those mountains, I feel so lucky to see them everyday!

  9. Anita S February 4, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    The photos are stunning! I’ve never been to the Blue Ridge so it’s completely new to me. I live in the Southern Plains flat-as-a-pancake region and I’ve never had the pleasure of living close to mountains. Maybe one day I will!

  10. Cultural Life February 6, 2012 at 7:06 am #

    Beautiful! I love the hazy blue colors in the photos.

Leave a Reply

