Sunshine and One Lovely Blog.

30 Jan

First off, thanks to Laura (http://cheesecakesummer.wordpress.com) for giving me not one but TWO awards in the last 2 weeks (apologies for not writing this post until now, but things have been busy. Anyway, I received The Sunshine Award and the One Lovely Blog Award, so thanks again Laura!

The guidelines for receiving this award:

1) Thank the person who gave you the award –  Thanks again Laura!! You’re SO AWESOME!

2) Write a post about it

3) Answer the questions below  

4) Pass it on to 10 bloggers who you think really deserve it and send them a message to let them know

Answer 10 questions:

Favorite colour: Purple.
Favorite animal:  Dog.
Favorite number:  12.
Favorite non-alcoholic drink: Coffee.
Facebook or Twitter? Facebook.
My passion:  At one time, it was writing. Then that faded away for a few years. However, now it seems to be back, so who knows. But I’ve got to include Psychology too because I love it so much, and it’s the career path I hope to take one day.
Getting or giving presents? Giving.
Favorite pattern:  I don’t think I really have a favorite.
Favorite day of the week: Thursday–because that’s Grey’s Anatomy night with my friend Nichole, and it’s usually the highlight of my week.
Favorite flower: Red poppies. They remind me of the days when I was little that I’d run around in my mom’s wildflower patch behind our house.

10 Bloggers  – Okay, I’m sure how to post links, so I’ll just include URLs, but all of you should check out these blogs because they’re pretty great!

Andddd….now the One Lovely Blog Award!
So, from looking at Laura’s post, there don’t seem to be any rules for this award. So I’m just going to stick with what Laura did, and I’ll list 10 things that I love. So here goes!
  1. Gilmore Girls and Grey’s Anatomy. They are my two favorite tv shows, and they make me so happy.
  2. Broadway musicals. I’ve seen Hairspray, All Shook Up, and Wicked on Broadway. I saw Wicked last August, and it was by far my favorite. Since I am a big fan of the Wizard of Oz (since I played Glinda when my childhood theater group did the Wizard of Oz back in 2007) AND since the songs are just AMAZING, it was my favorite without question!
  3. I’ve recently grown to really love scarves. I actually got 5 scarves this past Christmas, so I guess everyone was on the same wavelength or something.
  4. Yoga pants are now my pants of choice. This past weekend my mom and I went to buy me some yoga pants, and they are seriously SO comfy. I tried on jeans after wearing yoga pants for a few hours, and it just wasn’t the same. I’ll have to only wear them on occasion though since I don’t want the fact that they’re super comfy to make me sleepy.
  5. Sunsets are my favorite thing to photograph.
  6. I’m a grammar nerd, and I LOVE it!
  7. I’m going to see Marc Broussard in concert on February 10th, and I’m SO excited!
  8. I am a big texture person (in terms of foods and clothes). If foods have a weird texture or clothes aren’t relatively soft, then I’m not a fan.
  9. All kinds of music! Country, rock, pop, indie, acoustic, folk, alternative. I love it all!
  10. Ice cream. It’s pretty much my favorite thing in the entire world! There’s an ice cream place in Asheville called The Hop (they have their own homemade ice cream), and Mocha Oreo is currently my favorite flavor. It’s so so yummy!
I probably should nominate some more blogs, but I need get ready for class in a while, so there’s not much time. Buttttt, you should check out the blogs that I mentioned above, because they really are great! Once again, thanks to Laura for make my day so awesome (from giving me these awards and just in general)!
9 Responses to “Sunshine and One Lovely Blog.”

  1. Anita S January 30, 2012 at 8:38 am #

    Congratulations on the awards! I could identify with a lot of your favorite things (ice cream, sunsets, writing, music…) and I’m happy to have some new blogs to investigate. (BTW I prefer coffee and Facebook too) Have a great day!

  2. Katrina January 30, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    Congratulations!

  3. mindrunningwild January 30, 2012 at 4:03 pm #

    Hey glad you commented on my blog so I could find yours! This is a great post to stumble upon as well, because it allows me to get to know you! You sure have seen lots of musicals on broadway! I’ve only seen Mary Poppins, which I disliked. Not because I don’t love the story, but because I’m such a fan of the film and the book series.
    Also, I’m right there with you about the scarves. Have you seen the 25 ways to tie a scarf youtube video? doitnow!

  4. Laura January 30, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

    I looooove ice cream! Sometimes I start to feel crazy if I decide I want some ice cream but there isn’t any around, I have to go find some ice cream asap hehe. My favorite is mint chocolate chip but mocha oreo sounds AMAZING!

  5. puddinggirl January 30, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Congratulations! Like you, I love Grey’s Anatomy… I watch te episodes then fine a way to get a copy to own so I can watch it all over again.

  6. jilllurie January 30, 2012 at 9:26 pm #

    Congrats! And of course your favorite color is purple 🙂

  7. seo January 31, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  8. Cassie February 9, 2012 at 11:28 am #

    Thank you, thank you, thank you. You’re lovely.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Sunshine Award « Work the Dream - February 15, 2012

    […] Sunshine and One Lovely Blog. (lifeintheblueridges.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

