Simple Saturdays.

14 Jan

I’m spending my Saturday morning with coffee and Knit Two by Kate Jacobs, which is the second book in the Friday Night Knitting Club series. I’m not very far into it since I just started it a few days ago, but so far it’s good. I loved the first book of the series, and I hope I enjoy this one just as much. I’ll be reviewing it once I finish, and so it’ll be my second completed book of 2012. Stay tuned for the review in a day or two!

Also, last night was nice and relaxing as well. I went to my first restorative yoga class of the new year (since being back in Asheville), and it was great. I was able to get incredibly relaxed, and it was especially nice after my first “week” of work. Though a pedicure on Monday with my friend Malia will be great for my sore feet, yoga was just what I needed after the first week of the spring semester. When a new semester comes around, I get excited, but the first week is always a bit stressful since it’s necessary to take time to get situated and everything. I have a feeling that next week will be much better since I’ll be settled in, as well as having MLK Day off. It’ll give me a chance to get some rest and gear up for another week of classes and work. Hoorah!

I’m planning to continue to take things slow today. Ya know, read…clean…some homework…maybe a movie. There’s nothing like a simple Saturday after a busy week.

How are you spending your Saturday? 

2 Responses to “Simple Saturdays.”

  1. The Nate Gatsby January 14, 2012 at 10:48 am #

    I’m going to read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green! I am so excited.

  2. Laura January 14, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    I took my little sis to see the 3D Beauty and the Beast. It was pretty good!

Leave a Reply

