Photo Friday: Lighting Up The World.

13 Jan

Even though I really wanted to get a picture of the sky this morning, I left my camera in my dorm room by accident. This shot however was taken a few minutes ago in the warmth of my dorm room after my one class today. I love the colors as well as how the light is portrayed against the wall. Let me know what you think of it!

4 Responses to “Photo Friday: Lighting Up The World.”

  1. thepiratehorizon January 13, 2012 at 10:49 am #

    warm shot actually – the lamps steal the scene to the light and the wall though 😉

  2. rosesandcoffee January 13, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    You see that darkness in the center of the bright light, the circular one focussed there, it creates a good effect.

  3. Jude January 13, 2012 at 3:51 pm #

    Hi Amelia
    Thanks for visiting my blog! I’ve just had a quick look at yours – love your post about Tim O’Brien’s book – The Things they Carried’. I think I’ll read it.

  4. Postcards from Colorado January 13, 2012 at 10:43 pm #

    Hi, thanks for visiting Postcards from Colorado. It looks like we all enjoy taking photos of the sky. Though this was taken by accident, it shows interesting shapes and colors–an abstract art piece. Congrats and good luck in school.

Leave a Reply

