Kreativ Blogger Award! AND Versatile Blogger Award!

8 Jan

At the end of this past December, I was nominated for the Kreativ Blogger Award as well as the Versatile Blogger Award, and wow! Thanks to the three people who’ve made me feel so special, especially since I’ve only been on WordPress since the beginning of November.

Thanks to Laura (http://cheesecakesummer.wordpress.com/) for nominating me for the Kreativ Blogger Award. It means a lot.

The rules:

  1. Share 10 things others on WordPress don’t know about you.
  2. Pass this award on to 6 other bloggers
10 Things
  1. I love to sing. In the shower. In the car. Anywhere, everywhere.
  2. I love musicals. I’ve seen Wicked, Hairspray, and All Shook Up on Broadway in NYC, and Wicked has been my favorite.
  3. I’m an incredibly neat person. Some consider me a “neat freak” but I just like to keep things tidy and organized
  4. I got an acoustic guitar from my parents when I graduated from high school in 2010. I haven’t learned to play yet, but I’m hoping that’ll change in the next few years.
  5. I absolutely love traveling. I’m hoping to study in Ireland this coming summer, and I can’t wait.
  6. Spicy food is my best friend. Ranging from Indian food, Mexican food, and Thai food…I love all the heat! Every time I go to any of these types of restaurants, I always ask for the hottest heat for my entrees. People have told me that one day I might burn away my taste buds from eating so much spicy food, but I won’t listen.
  7. I have all the seasons of Gilmore Girls even though the show was cancelled back in 2007, and I still watch them on a regular basis. As a matter of fact, I’m watching season 6 right now.
  8. I’ve recently become interested in my appearance/style, which is a big deal if you know me really well. Anyway, since going on a huge shopping spree with my friend Skidmore, I’ve discovered the amazingness of TJ Maxx and Ross. Seriously, if you’re a clothes lover, check them out. They have amazing deals when it comes to great clothes!
  9. I collect coffee cups from different places. It’s become a slow collection since I’ve only been a huge fan of coffee for about 5 years, but so far I’ve got coffee cups from Seattle, Ireland, New York, Texas, Maine, and Massachusetts. I can’t wait to collect more from other states!
  10. In 2007, I acted as Glinda in the Wizard of Oz. To this day, it was my favorite musical that I had the pleasure of acting in.
Bloggers I’ve nominated:Β 
Thanks to Jill Lurie (http://thenakedturtle.wordpress.com) and Stephen (http://aninspiredline.wordpress.com) for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

The rules for the Versatile Blogger Award are:
1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
2. Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
3. Share 7 random facts about yourself.
4. Thank the blogger who nominated you.
5. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture on your blog post.

Even though I just did 10 random facts, I think I can think of seven more. Hopefully. Stick with me.

  1. I got a DSLR camera last Christmas (2010), and it’s a Canon Rebel XS. I have enjoyed photographing my dogs, sunsets, beaches, mountains, and random experiences throughout my life.
  2. Ice cream is my comfort food, and I eat it whenever I’m sad or upset. It just seems to make everything so much better.
  3. My favorite color is purple.
  4. I want to have a “library” of books one day, or just lots and lots of books.
  5. I’m a very homely person. Since living on my own for the past 4 years, I’ve realized that I love keeping things clean and that I pick it after myself much more than when I used to live at home.
  6. I’ve gotten close with my uncle over the past year, and I’m so happy that we have such a great relationship now.
  7. I’m ready to “grow up” so that I can have my own dog. Since I grew up with dogs, it’s made me want my own even more. Thankfully, until I can have my own dog, I still have 2 dogs at home that I can play with when I get lonely.

Since I doubt I can nominate 15 bloggers, I think I’m just going to leave this post at that. I do hope you all have enjoyed reading these facts. Check out the blogs I nominated though because they really are awesome!

5 Responses to “Kreativ Blogger Award! AND Versatile Blogger Award!”

  1. Lisa W. Rosenberg January 9, 2012 at 9:14 am #

    Congratulations Amelia! Well-deserved.

    Lisa

  2. Laura January 9, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    You are welcome πŸ™‚ I think we could probably hang out because I too love the Gilmore Girls… (I’m in season 5 right now on probably my 5th or 6th round of watching the entire set of all 7 seasons) ..it drives my husband crazy. I love Thai, Indian and Mexican food too. I live in a college town in Kentucky so luckily we have a bit of a mixture of foods here (Greek too, which isn’t spicy but oh so yummy!) I collect coffee cuts and shot glasses! I got a good assortment from my trip to Vegas in 2010! So we could sit around watching Gilmore Girls eating Thai food and drinking coffee from our coffee mugs! πŸ™‚

    • ameliaclaire92 January 9, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      Ahh yes! πŸ™‚ Sounds like the perfect girls night.

  3. Laura January 9, 2012 at 9:02 pm #

    By “cuts” i mean *Cups.

Leave a Reply

