A True Winter’s Day.

4 Jan

Yesterday, I promised to share some of the snow pictures I snapped, so here they are. They were taken around my friend’s house in Banner Elk, NC. Let me know what you think and which are your favorites. 🙂

19 Responses to “A True Winter’s Day.”

  1. amandatyrrellking January 4, 2012 at 11:09 am #

    I like them all. What camera do you use?

    • ameliaclaire92 January 4, 2012 at 11:11 am #

      A Canon Rebel XS. It’s a beginner DSLR, and I love it!

  2. Catherine O'Meara January 4, 2012 at 11:32 am #

    I really like the photo with the fence: great structure! Very kind of you to visit my blog. I look forward to receiving yours and hope you’ll keep sharing your beautiful images and reflections!

  3. Don Carnagey~Lanier January 4, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Reblogged this on Don's Philosophy on Life and commented:
    Beautiful. Wish that I could live in a place as beautiful as this!!!

  4. waterliyl January 4, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    I love the third one down 😀

  5. Kevin January 4, 2012 at 6:52 pm #

    Third one for me too, although they are all first class. You have a great eye.

  6. urbanbuda January 4, 2012 at 7:05 pm #

    I like the last one of the snow covered chair, looks like it has a story to tell.

    • Salil Lawande January 5, 2012 at 1:16 am #

      I agree urbanbuda. The chair has a story to tell and should be explored more. Cheers. 🙂

  7. Carlin January 4, 2012 at 9:29 pm #

    glad you are getting the snow and not me up north! Lovely photos!

  8. deltagreen451 January 4, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    Looks cold!

  9. jilllurie January 5, 2012 at 12:04 am #

    Just beautiful! It has been 80 degrees and shorts weather here in Los Angeles 🙂

  10. Salil Lawande January 5, 2012 at 1:15 am #

    Liked the chair in the snow shot. Keep clicking and sharing. Thank you so much 🙂

  11. ShimonZ January 5, 2012 at 3:46 am #

    I liked the second and the third most. Hope you’re enjoying this winter weather.

  12. Hristina Hristova January 5, 2012 at 5:13 am #

    The first one is my favourite!

  13. Sharmishtha January 6, 2012 at 3:05 am #

    breathtaking shots. you truly captured an elegant winter in your lenses.

  14. bluebee January 6, 2012 at 4:59 am #

    I like the second shot the most – the play of light on the trees contrasts nicely with the white snow in shadow

  15. Dounia January 6, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    Gorgeous photos! I really like the second shot – the golden light on the trees, in contrast with the dark clouds in the background and the snow on the ground is beautiful. I really like the logs covered in snow too. Thanks for sharing! 🙂

  16. shannacampbell January 6, 2012 at 2:43 pm #

    I really like the 2nd picture with the light in the trees. It’s very good 🙂

Leave a Reply

