Funfetti Cupcakes + Snow.

3 Jan

Today is my friend Nichole’s birthday. We became friends when we both transferred to UNC Asheville this past semester. Anyway, I came up yesterday to Banner Elk, NC in order to spend her birthday with her. Since I didn’t know what to get Nichole for her birthday, I ended up making her funfetti cupcakes, which have already been a hit! As well as celebrating Nichole’s birthday today, I also woke up to snow. I’m originally from SC, and we don’t get snow that often, so waking up to 6 inches of snow was quite a treat. I haven’t been out to play in it yet since Nichole’s family and friends are coming over to eat soon for her birthday. But once the eating is over, I don’t doubt that we’ll be out in the snow! Making a snowman and a snow angel and snowballs. Ah, sounds so great! However, it is currently 16 degrees outside (bur bur burrrr), so I’m revealing in the heat inside as of now.

Anyway, I better go celebrate with Nichole and enjoy the snow some more! Tomorrow I’ll post some of the best snow pictures that I end up taking today, so stay tuned. 🙂

4 Responses to “Funfetti Cupcakes + Snow.”

  1. xpodesignva January 3, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    Its just starting to snow a little here in Virginia! I would love one of those cupcakes.
    Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking my post.

  2. Errign January 4, 2012 at 9:46 am #

    Yay for snow! Obviously, I love the stuff!

  3. Kirsten January 4, 2012 at 12:33 pm #

    funfetti cupcakes are the absolute best! yummmm!

Leave a Reply

