You Just Know.

11 Dec

“Loving you is like trying to touch a star, I know I can never reach you, but I can’t help but try.”

Philosophers and scientists alike have spent centuries trying to understand love. What it is, how it starts, how you know you’re feeling it. Yet, it’s still mysterious. No one has been able to truly pinpoint it. The closest understanding I’ve heard is that love is heard to explain, but when you love someone, you just know. You don’t even have to think about it, you just know you feel yet.

Here are some love quotes from some of the best romance movies:

  • Look, I guarantee there’ll be tough times. I guarantee that at some time, one or both of us is gonna want to get out of this thing. But I also guarantee that if I don’t ask you to be mine, I’ll regret it for the rest of my life, because I know, in my heart, you’re the only one for me.-Runaway Bride
  • I want to tell you, again, I love you. Our love has been the thread through the labyrinth, the net under the high-wire walker, the only real thing in this strange life of mine that I could ever trust. Tonight I feel that my love for you has more density in this world than I do, myself: as though it could linger on after me and surround you, keep you, hold you.-Time Traveler’s Wife
  • The best love is the kind that awakens the soul; that makes us reach for more, that plants the fire in our hearts and brings peace to our minds. That’s what I hope to give you forever.-The Notebook
  • The truth is, I gave my heart away a long time ago, my whole heart…and I never really got it back.-Sweet Home Alabama
  • Don’t forget, I’m still just a girl…standing in front of a boy…asking him to love her.-Notting Hill
  • And we are going to last, and you want to know how I know? Because I still wake up every morning and the first thing I want to do, is see your face.-P.S. I Love you
  • I know that somehow, every step I took since the moment I could walk was a step towards finding you.-Message In A Bottle
  • I love you, not just for now, but for always, and I dream of the day that you’ll take me in your arms again.-Dear John
  • So it’s not gonna be easy. It’s gonna be really hard. We’re gonna have t work at this every day, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, for ever, you and me, every day.-The Notebook
  • I’m scared of walking out of this room and never feeling the rest of my whole life the way I feel when I’m with you.-Dirty Dancing
  • If, however, your feelings have changed, I will have to tell you: you have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love … I love … I love you. I never wish to be parted from you from this day on.-Pride and Prejudice 
And now, I’m off to study. Hope you have enjoyed all of these quotes.
3 Responses to “You Just Know.”

  1. whenpeopledontcare December 11, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    wow! the unforgettable quotations from the greatest romantic movies ever made. I’m not a huge fan of love stories, but i so like The Time Traveler’s Wife. It’s just amazing.

    Thanks much for posting this! 🙂

  2. Caitlin Connelly December 18, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    Have you read The Time Traveler’s Wife? Goodness gracious I was sobbing at the end of that book! I still enjoyed the book though. Takes a good book to create an intense emotion, ya know?

    • ameliaclaire92 December 18, 2011 at 11:48 pm #

      Yes, it is such an incredible book! And yeah, I know what you mean. However, I’ve found that writing while upset (either sad or angry) results in being able to easier portray the emotion to the readers…but that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

