Yoga, Fries, and Ashton Kutcher.

2 Dec

Hey everybody! How was your Friday? Mine was pretty great. I slept in, which was much needed. Then I went to Newswriting class, where I realized that I can write my last article on anything I want, so guess what I’ve chosen? Blogging. Yep, it’ll be awesome.

Anyway, then I went to a restorative yoga class with two of my friends. In the past, I haven’t been into yoga too much just because it was hard for me to get into a lot of the poses so I felt pretty useless. However, this time I went to a restorative yoga class, which is more focused on relaxation and is aimed for people who have injuries or just need a more relaxing yoga opportunity. So for me, this was great. I got incredibly relaxed. So much so that I almost fell asleep…it was THAT relaxing. AND I was able to do ALL the poses. I mean, they weren’t very many since the class is focused on relaxation, but it felt good knowing I could do everything. And I found out that they offer a variety of restorative classes throughout the week which is cool too. But best of all, it’s free! I mean, they like for people to pay a little for each time they go, but it’s definitely worth it since it gave me the relaxation that I normally get through a massage without having to pay the massage price. Hoorah!

My friends and I then went and had dinner at Tod’s. They have the best fries, and all of us were really hungry, so it was a nice treat. We then went back to one of my friend’s apartments and watched No Strings Attached (with Natalie Portman and Ashton Kutcher). No better way to end a Friday night with friends than by watching a funny chick flick, right? 🙂

How’d you spend your Friday?

2 Responses to “Yoga, Fries, and Ashton Kutcher.”

  1. Kaitlin December 2, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    I enjoyed Yoga, but I’ve never understood the new trend of Hot Yoga. Yikes.

    I met a whole mess of new people and had a fabulous time making plans for today.

  2. When Harry Met Celery December 3, 2011 at 1:28 am #

    I totally agree with you. Chick flick with your girlies is better than any therapy! Do drop by my space sometime, I just did my first dessert post and would love to know what you think.

Leave a Reply

