One Month!

1 Dec

Well, I’ve done it! I’ve blogged every day for an entire month! It’s been quite a journey. It was hard at first to figure out what to write, but then after a while, it just kinda came to me. Every day’s post is different and reflects on my day, my mood, music, and sometimes my past. It’s been a good month. Not entirely in the sense of being able to say “yay” to everything, but I’ve worked through stuff. I’ve begun the slow task of moving past some things that have held me down for a long time.

I think the most beneficial part of this blog is the relief I feel after I write a post. It’s similar to the relief I get from having a massage, but just a different kind of relief. I’ve come to realize how much I’ve missed writing out my feelings, and it’s been a good routine I’ve gotten myself into. It doesn’t always make things easier, but I think it helps, in its own little way.

Special thanks to all the people who have read my blog thus far. Thank you for your kind words and support. I’ve enjoyed reading many of your blogs as well. It’s given me a chance to become more aware of the fact that in any situation, none of us are ever alone, even if we feel like we’re sitting in the most empty room in the world.

So, it’s been one month of blogging! Hoorah! May the month of December be just as fun!

5 Responses to “One Month!”

  1. Harnew December 1, 2011 at 5:44 pm #

    You’ve been here 2 months? I’ve been here 5 months longer and haven’t blogged a whole month straight. Congrats! Consistency is key!

  2. mjray926 December 1, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Congrats! Keep up the good work! 🙂

  3. belasbrightideas December 2, 2011 at 12:14 am #

    Whoah! And I thought I was doing good by posting twice a week – Bravo!

  4. ameliaclaire92 December 2, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Thanks everyone! 🙂

  5. ailialana December 7, 2011 at 5:33 am #

    Gosh..you are a true blue professional. That is some going. Well done you!

Leave a Reply

