Are those snowflakes I see?!

29 Nov

“The world changes when it snows. It’s quiet. Everything softens.”-Gilmore Girls

It’s official. At approximately 3:30 this afternoon, I spotted the first snowflakes of the season! Even though it’s not sticking and it’s only snowing off and on, it’s so pretty. I’ve opened my window so that I can smell the amazing snow-filled air. This is quite a treat for me. I’m originally from South Carolina where it doesn’t snow much, so I’ve been looking forward to winter in Asheville for quite some time. The fact that it’s snowed today has also made me realize just how close Christmas is. So, I’m sitting in my room watching the snow and listening to Christmas music. I still can’t believe it’s that time of year again. I feel like it was just Halloween a few days ago.

This semester has flown by, which is both a blessing and a bummer. I’ve loved my first semester at Asheville, but I’m also reaching the point of just being totally burned out, so I’m just ready to be done already. I want to get these papers and projects out of the way so that all I have to do is get excited about Key West. Me, my parents, my brother, my brother’s girlfriend, and my friend Heather are all going to Key West for a few days before Christmas. I’m really looking forward to it. It’ll be nice to have a fun trip to get excited for the holiday season. Plus, I haven’t seen my friend Heather since before Thanksgiving so I really miss her.

Current Christmas Music: Last Christmas by Taylor Swift. I’m a HUGE Taylor Swift fan, and I’ve always really loved her Christmas music, so it’s a win-win.

What’s your favorite part about the holidays? Have you started getting into the Christmas spirit yet?

One Response to “Are those snowflakes I see?!”

  1. Errign November 30, 2011 at 8:34 am #

    Snow for the win. I honestly could not imagine living somewhere that it didn’t snow!

Leave a Reply

