Book Wish List…What’s Better?

2 Nov

The extremely busy part of the semester has arrived, meaning that I probably won’t catch a break until I complete my last final on December 13th. Though that’s already stressful by itself, it also bums me out because it means I won’t get to do any pleasure reading until mid-December. Granted, I could read a few pages of a book before bed every night, but that’s not how I operate when I read. I get incredibly involved and hooked on the book…so much so that I can’t put it down until I’m done. I’m a fast reader, and so I usually finish books in about two days if I’ve got the time. But even reading right before bed doesn’t cut it because I’m always too intrigued to wait until bed to start reading…which is why I have to wait until this semester is over to get into pleasure reading again.
However, while I’m thinking about books, I thought I’d make a list of books I hope to read over the Christmas holidays:
1. The Best of Me by Nicholas Sparks
2. The Secret Life of CeeCee Wilkes by Diane Chamberlain
3. Summer’s Child by Diane Chamberlain
4. These Things Hidden by Heather Gudenkauf
5. The Kindness of Strangers by Katrina Kittle
6. Whistling in the Dark by Lesley Kagen
7. Little Face by Sophie Hannah

Are you looking forward to reading anything specific over the holidays?

4 Responses to “Book Wish List…What’s Better?”

  1. Alice November 3, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    I’m quite the bookworm when I’m not blogging or writing in some form. I absolutely love Nicholas Sparks! Incredible writer. Whistling in the Dark is another wonderful read.

    • ameliaclaire92 November 3, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

      Yeah, I’ve always been a huge fan of Nicholas Sparks too. I enjoy the movies too, but the books are always better. 🙂 I’m excited to read Whistling in the Dark. I’m glad to hear that it’s good. 🙂

  2. puddinggirl November 4, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Hi,
    Im not sure if you want variety..but try THE ART OF RACING IN THE RAIN by Garth Stein, PS I LOVE YOU by Cecelia Ahern, THE HELP by Kathryn Stockett, ROOM by Emma Donoghue…. i can name a lot of good ones! :-).. Your choices are among the best too!

    • ameliaclaire92 November 4, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      Thanks for the suggestions! I’ll let you know what I think of them when I read them.

Leave a Reply

